Tiered subscription pricing with public starting rates for Essentials and Premium, and custom quote-only Enterprise pricing; usage-based add-ons apply for some overages.
↻ Billing notes
Customer.io publishes both monthly and annual billing cadences depending on plan. Essentials starts at $100 per month and is billed monthly, while Premium starts at $1,000 per month and is billed yearly; Enterprise is annual and quote-based. The product site advertises a 14-day free trial with no credit card required and cancellation anytime, and the pricing page adds a Startup Program that gives eligible companies under $10M raised a full year free. The public page also indicates unlimited user seats and 2 workspaces across the listed plans, while some support and onboarding items are reserved for higher tiers.
Profiles are capped at 5,000, monthly email sends are capped at 1 million, and object types are limited to 2. Additional people & object profiles cost $0.009 each, and additional 1,000 emails cost $0.12.
Premium
Yearly
$1,000 per month
Everything in Essentials
Custom profile volume & pricing
Custom email volume & pricing
10 object types
Elevated Agent limits + custom skills
Daily Routines (scheduled tasks)
Profile volume and email volume are custom, and additional 1,000 emails are listed at $0.12. Additional people & object profiles and additional AI credits are custom or negotiated for this tier.
Enterprise
Annual
Not publicly disclosed
Everything in Premium
Best pricing on profile & email volume
Custom Agent limits + execution skills
Priority technical support
Migration support*
Dedicated Customer Success Manager*
Enterprise pricing is quote-only. The public page says "Let's talk" and notes negotiated pricing for AI credits; several support and infrastructure items are available by consultation.
⚠ Customer.io publicly notes that some capabilities are gated by plan and that certain services may carry extra or consultation-based costs. The pricing table shows migration support, a dedicated Customer Success Manager, a dedicated Technical Implementation Specialist, shared Slack support, audit logging and data governance, and dedicated hardware as Enterprise-specific or consultation-based items, which means buyers should expect implementation or support complexity to affect final spend. The company also references premium data integrations and HIPAA compliance on higher tiers, so the practical cost of adoption may rise as teams move beyond the self-serve Essentials plan.
⚠ The public pricing page also distinguishes between included volume and custom volume, which means usage growth can change costs even when the plan name stays the same. Essentials includes fixed profile and email ceilings, while Premium and Enterprise shift to custom pricing for profile volume and email volume, and the page separately lists per-unit overages for extra profiles and additional email blocks.
Yes. The product site says there is a 14-day free trial, no credit card is required, and you can cancel anytime. That makes it easy to evaluate the platform before committing to a paid plan. The pricing page also promotes a Startup Program for eligible early-stage companies.
The public entry price is $100 per month for Essentials. That plan is billed monthly and is the lowest publicly disclosed tier on the pricing page. Premium starts at $1,000 per month billed yearly, and Enterprise is quote-only.
Yes. The pricing page lists additional people and object profiles at $0.009 each and additional 1,000 emails at $0.12. It also lists additional AI credits at $10 per 100K on the public tiers, while Enterprise AI credit pricing is negotiated. Buyers should plan for volume growth to affect total cost.
No. The Enterprise tier is not publicly disclosed and is presented as a sales conversation with "Let's talk" and "Talk to sales." The page indicates that Enterprise includes custom limits, dedicated hardware, and advanced support, but the actual price must be obtained from Customer.io.