Skip to content
SlateIndex

MotherDuck pricing

New

The Cloud Data Warehouse Built on DuckDB

Data WarehouseSeattle, WA, United States51–200 employeesFounded 2022

Visibility score
11.1%
New vs last week
Weekly run · Nov 3

Data collected ·ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode·coverage 100%·next run

Pricing · updated Nov 3, 2026

MotherDuck pricing 2026: plans and costs

How AI answers describe MotherDuck pricing

Several data warehouses offer transparent, publicly available pricing, but MotherDuck, Google BigQuery, and ClickHouse Cloud stand out.

Compared to: BigQuery · Amazon Redshift · ClickHouse

  • MotherDuck — a cloud service built around DuckDB with a free plan, useful when you want DuckDB’s simplicity with team/cloud access.
  • MotherDuck: public compute-time pricing with a one-second billing minimum, making costs easier to estimate for intermittent workloads.
Quoted from answers in SlateIndex weekly runs

Quick pricing summary

  • Lite: $0 per org / month
  • Business: $250 per org / month + usage
  • Enterprise: Custom (custom)
  • Worth noting: Plans are priced in USD. Compute is billed per second on Standard through Giga instances and per CU hour for Pulse. Storage is metered on compressed data at $0.04 per GB per month. Enterprise is contact sales. Annual plans are available through sales with no discount stated.

Plans

 

Lite

$0 per org / month
  • Up to 3 internal active users and 2 service accounts
  • 10 GB free storage
  • 10 hrs Pulse compute per month included
  • Pulse instances only
  • Role-based access control (preset roles)
  • Community support
 

Business

$250 per org / month + usage
  • Up to 10 internal active users and unlimited service accounts
  • 5 instance types and read-scaling replicas
  • Flights agent-native data pipelines
  • 90-day snapshot retention
  • Query history
  • Role-based access control (preset and custom roles)
  • Support from MotherDuck experts
  • 99.9% availability SLA
 

Enterprise

Custom custom
  • Unlimited internal active users and service accounts
  • Fixed-cost capacity pricing
  • AWS PrivateLink connectivity
  • IP allowlisting
  • HIPAA BAA
  • Bring Your Own Compute (BYOC), available on request

What you get on each plan

FeatureLiteBusinessEnterprise
Internal usersUp to 3 active usersUp to 10 active usersUnlimited
Service accountsUp to 2UnlimitedUnlimited
Snapshot retentionUp to 1 dayUp to 90 daysUp to 90 days
Availability SLANot stated99.9%Custom
Read-scaling replicasNot statedUp to 16 read-scaling replicasUp to 16 read-scaling replicas
Single Sign-On (SAML & OIDC)Not statedNot statedNot stated

Hidden costs & add-ons

Cost driverPriceWhen it applies
Storage$0.04 per GB / monthAll plans; Enterprise custom
Pulse compute$0.60 per CU hour metered per queryLite, Business; Enterprise custom
Standard compute$2.40 per hour billed per secondLite, Business; Enterprise custom
Jumbo compute$4.80 per hour billed per secondLite, Business; Enterprise custom
Mega compute$12.00 per hour billed per secondLite, Business; Enterprise custom
Giga compute$24.00 per hour billed per secondLite, Business; Enterprise custom
Flight F4$0.15 per hour billed per secondLite (30 minutes per day free without credit card); Business; Enterprise custom
Flight F16$0.60 per hour billed per secondLite with credit card; Business; Enterprise custom
Flight F32$1.20 per hour billed per secondLite, Business; Enterprise custom
AI Units$1.00 per AI UnitAdvanced AI functions; Lite and Business have a soft limit of 10 AI Units per day

MotherDuck pricing vs alternatives

BrandEntry priceFree planModelBest for
MotherDuckFree; paid from $250 / moYesUsage-based—
BigQuery————Compare →
Amazon Redshift————Compare →
ClickHouse$0.218 / moNo · 30-day trialUsage-basedDevelopers and data teams that need real-time queries on large datasets at an affordable cost, including teams adding a speed layer on top of an existing data warehouse or OLTP database.Compare →
DuckDB———Developers and data engineers who want a fast analytical SQL engine embedded in an application or run on a laptop, edge device or serverCompare →

List prices as published on motherduck.com/product/pricing/. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.

See how pricing shows up in AI answers

Engines quote pricing pages verbatim. Slate makes sure they quote the right numbers.

Book a Strategy Call

Cite as: SlateIndex, “MotherDuck AI visibility profile”, https://slateindex.ai/brand/motherduck, data of Nov 3, 2026. Licence: CC BY 4.0.