Tiered, contact-based pricing with quote-only custom plans and optional add-ons.
↻ Billing notes
The official pricing page says plans are billed annually, and it also routes buyers into a request-pricing flow for tailored plans. The help center says there is a free 14-day trial, trial accounts are based on the Professional plan, and no credit card is required on the public trial sign-up. The help center also says you must have a base plan before purchasing an add-on package, and it describes plan eligibility for each add-on. Public documents in this set do not disclose renewal discounts or onboarding fees.
Billed annually on the official pricing page; third-party references also show per month.
Not publicly disclosed on the official pricing page; third-party references list it starting at $15 / per month.
Email marketing
Marketing automation
Limited segmentation
5 actions per automation
Standard CRM & ecommerce integrations
1 user
5 actions per automation; 1 user; top features table shows 10x contact limit; help center says maximum 25,000 contacts and the ability to purchase 1 additional user seat.
Plus
Billed annually on the official pricing page; third-party references also show per month.
Not publicly disclosed on the official pricing page; third-party references list it at $49 / per month.
Email marketing
Marketing automation
Standard segmentation
Unlimited automation actions
Standard CRM & ecommerce integrations
Landing pages
1 user; top features table shows 10x contact limit; ability to purchase additional user seats.
Pro
Billed annually on the official pricing page; third-party references also show per month.
Not publicly disclosed on the official pricing page; third-party references list it at $79 / per month.
Email marketing
Marketing automation
Advanced segmentation
Unlimited automation actions
Standard CRM & premium ecommerce integrations
Landing pages
3 users; top features table shows 12x contact limit; ability to purchase additional user seats.
Enterprise
Billed annually on the official pricing page; third-party references also show per month.
Not publicly disclosed on the official pricing page; third-party references list it at $145 / per month.
Email marketing
Marketing automation
Premium segmentation
Unlimited automation actions
Premium CRM & ecommerce integrations
Landing pages
5 users; top features table shows 15x contact limit; ability to purchase additional user seats; the pricing page also indicates a tailored, request-pricing workflow for this tier.
This add-on uses Postmark, and the help center says the 'Send a transactional email' automation action is available with it. It is available for Starter, Plus, Professional, and Enterprise base plans.
SMS
Not publicly disclosed
This add-on enables broadcast SMS campaigns, the 'Send SMS' automation action, and replies to SMS messages. The help center says it is available on Plus, Professional, and Enterprise plans.
Custom Reporting
Not publicly disclosed
This add-on creates reporting that gives a complete view of marketing and sales. The help center says it is available on Plus and Professional, and included with Enterprise.
Pipelines Enhanced CRM
Not publicly disclosed
This add-on uses Deals to automate pipeline and contact enrichment. The help center says it is available on Plus, Professional, and Enterprise plans.
Sales Engagement Enhanced CRM
Not publicly disclosed
This add-on expands the CRM experience with deal pipeline automation, lead engagement, contact data enrichment, and 1:1 emails. The help center says it is available on Plus, Professional, and Enterprise plans.
WhatsApp Messaging
Not publicly disclosed
The pricing page and plan overview reference WhatsApp plans and WhatsApp messaging add-ons, but the supplied documents do not disclose a public price.
AI Activities Add-on
Not publicly disclosed
The pricing page lists AI translations and AI actions as available add-ons, but no public price is disclosed in the supplied documents.
⚠ ActiveCampaign does not present a simple flat-rate entry price on its official pricing page; the live pricing experience is tailored around contact count and request-based quoting. That means the final spend can vary materially by list size, user count, and which optional add-ons a team chooses to activate. The help center also notes that some add-ons require a base plan first, so buyers should expect the total price to grow as they layer on SMS, CRM, reporting, or transactional email capabilities.
⚠ The plan matrix shows several features and services that are tier-gated rather than universally included, which can create upgrade pressure when teams need higher segmentation, more users, or advanced support. In addition, the public pricing page emphasizes a guaranteed-results message and a request-pricing flow, which suggests many customers will need to engage sales to understand their exact monthly or annual commitment. Review-site references confirm that list prices exist, but they do not replace the official quote-based experience on the pricing page.
The supplied official pricing page does not show exact dollar amounts in the captured text, and instead uses a request-pricing flow for tailored plans. The help center and third-party pricing references do show plan-level starting prices, but those should be treated as reference points rather than a complete quote. If you need a firm number, the safest path is to request pricing directly from ActiveCampaign.
Yes. The help center says you can sign up for a free 14-day trial, and the public site also states there is a free 14-day trial with email sign-up and no credit card needed. Trial accounts are based on the Professional plan, and the blog version notes trial usage limits such as up to 100 contacts and 100 emails. That makes the trial useful for testing core automation and campaign workflows before committing to a paid plan.
Not exactly. The help center says you must have a base plan in place before purchasing an add-on package, and some add-ons are only available on Plus, Professional, or Enterprise. Transactional Email is the broadest option and is available on all four base email plans, while Custom Reporting is included with Enterprise but only available as an add-on on Plus and Professional. In practice, add-on eligibility is part of the pricing decision, not an afterthought.
The official pricing page says the plans are billed annually. The third-party pricing references in this document set show monthly list prices, but those are not the same thing as an official checkout quote. If you need the true payable cadence for a specific contact tier or custom package, ActiveCampaign directs you to request pricing.