Braze Go
Not publicly disclosed- Core Braze features and functionality
Designed for early-stage growth teams looking to activate customer data and launch personalized cross-channel messaging.
by Braze · braze.com ↗
Customer engagement platform for cross-channel messaging, lifecycle journeys, and behavioral automation.
Braze’s public pricing story is intentionally not a traditional price list. Instead of showing a fixed menu with posted monthly fees, the company frames pricing as value-based and quote-driven, with commercial terms that scale around Monthly Active Users, platform edition, and Action Credits. That means the buyer experience starts with understanding which edition fits the team’s stage—Braze Go, Select, Pro, or Enterprise—and then sizing usage based on the customers actually being engaged and the channels or AI capabilities being used.
For buyers evaluating budget, the most important takeaway is that Braze does not publish standard list prices in the supplied official documents. The pricing page invites you to get pricing and also offers a free trial callout, while the pricing article explains that contracts are customized rather than bound to a rigid public rate card. Braze also emphasizes that it does not charge a seat tax, so the model is not built around simply adding team members. For startups, Braze advertises a separate program with four months of free access for eligible VC-backed companies, plus dedicated onboarding support and discounted continued use afterward.
Because no public rate card is disclosed, the right way to evaluate Braze is by mapping your expected active user volume, messaging volume, channels, and AI usage to the edition and commercial package you would need. In other words, the cost is usage-sensitive rather than shelf-priced. If you need a fast answer, Braze’s own pages make clear that a custom quote is the path to a final number.
Value-based, quote-based pricing tied to Monthly Active Users, platform edition, and Action Credits.
Braze publicly describes its commercial model as quote-based and value-based, with pricing that scales around Monthly Active Users and Action Credits instead of a simple seat or message license. The official pages do not disclose monthly versus annual billing for the core platform, and they do not publish seat minimums. The pricing page says to get pricing, and the trial callout says to try Braze for free, while a startup article says eligible VC-backed startups can receive four months of free access and discounted continued use.
Designed for early-stage growth teams looking to activate customer data and launch personalized cross-channel messaging.
Designed for companies scaling engagement across more channels and team members while strengthening governance and security.
Designed for brands optimizing performance and maximizing impact with advanced BrazeAI capabilities and personalization.
Designed for forward-thinking enterprises running engagement at massive scale.
A flexible credit-based model used across channels and certain BrazeAI products; public pricing does not disclose a standalone price for credits in the supplied documents.
Eligible VC-backed startups can access four months of free access plus dedicated onboarding support and discounted continued use afterward.
A startup wants to test Braze before committing to a paid contract.
Expected cost4 months free access to Braze; afterward, discounted continued use is available for eligible VC-backed startups. Exact paid pricing is not publicly disclosed.A growth team wants to compare Braze editions for cross-channel messaging.
Expected costNot publicly disclosed. Braze publishes edition names and feature direction, but not list prices.An enterprise buyer wants a quote for large-scale orchestration and governance.
Expected costNot publicly disclosed. Braze directs buyers to get pricing rather than publishing a public enterprise rate card.No. Braze says it does not offer a one-size-fits-all rate card and instead customizes packages based on goals and usage. The public pricing page invites buyers to get pricing rather than publishing standard list prices. A third-party pricing reference also says no pricing plans are currently listed.
Braze says pricing scales with Monthly Active Users and Action Credits. Its pricing article also says the model uses three primary dimensions: Platform Editions, Active Users, and Flexible Credits. In plain terms, the more users you actively engage and the more channels or AI tasks you use, the more the commercial package can expand.
Yes, the pricing page says to start a free trial, and the startup article says eligible VC-backed startups can receive four months of free access to Braze. That startup program also includes a Dedicated Onboarding Manager and Solutions Architect, plus discounted continued use. The supplied documents do not publish the length or terms of any standard trial beyond the free-trial callout.