Campaigner Pricing & Plans

#16 in Marketing Automation

by Campaigner · campaigner.com

Email marketing automation platform for targeted campaigns, segmentation, and triggered messaging.

Visit website

Pricing at a glance

Campaigner positions itself as a tiered email marketing automation platform with a public free trial and a sales-assisted path for custom needs. On the official pricing page, the plan names shown in the supplied text are Essentials, Advanced, and Custom, but the page does not publish every dollar amount. For buyers who need a number to benchmark against, a third-party pricing reference lists Campaigner at $14 per month for Essentials and $35 per month for Advanced. The practical takeaway is that Campaigner’s commercial model blends self-serve trial access with a quote-based motion for larger or more specialized accounts.

The public feature set is broad and clearly aimed at teams that want more than basic newsletters. Campaigner’s materials emphasize advanced automation workflows, behavioral triggers, segmentation, multivariate testing, dynamic content, reporting, eCommerce integrations, and deliverability tooling. The official pricing page also labels several capabilities as add-ons, including Reputation Defender, Capture, and AI Insight Builder, which suggests that the advertised platform can expand beyond the base plan as buyers add list hygiene, lead capture, or AI-powered audience intelligence.

For procurement teams, the biggest pricing caveat is disclosure. The supplied official documents do not publish seat minimums, overage rates, annual discount terms, or a complete feature-by-tier matrix. Campaigner does, however, publicly advertise a 30-day full-feature free trial and invite buyers to request a custom quote, so teams should expect some level of sales involvement before finalizing a contract. If you are comparing Campaigner against other marketing automation tools, treat the listed third-party monthly rates as a starting point and confirm the commercial details directly with the vendor before purchase.

◇ Pricing model

Tiered subscription pricing with a public free trial; some pricing is quote-based or not publicly disclosed on the official pricing page.

↻ Billing notes

Campaigner publicly offers a 30-day full-feature free trial, and the homepage repeats “Start for Free” and “Start your trial.” The official site also invites buyers to talk to an expert for a guided demo and custom quote, which indicates that at least part of the commercial motion is sales-assisted rather than fully self-serve. Publicly supplied sources do not disclose whether discounts are available beyond the nonprofit discount mentioned in Campaigner’s comparison content, and they do not publish monthly-versus-annual billing details for the official plans. A third-party pricing reference lists Essentials at $14 per month and Advanced at $35 per month.

Plans and pricing

3 tiers

Essentials

Not publicly disclosed
Not publicly disclosed
  • HTML Editor
  • Drag & Drop Editor
  • AI: Subject Line Generator
  • Campaigns: One-Time, Scheduled, & Recurring
  • Experiments (A/B testing)
  • Custom From and Reply-To Addresses

The official pricing page indicates multiple features are available across the plan grid, but it does not publish plan-level quantitative limits or the exact included feature matrix in the text supplied. Media Library Storage is listed as up to 50MB, and Campaigner Capture is described as available to US-based customers only on the pricing/features page.

Advanced

Monthly
$35 per month
  • HTML Editor
  • Drag & Drop Editor
  • AI: Subject Line Generator
  • Campaigns: One-Time, Scheduled, & Recurring
  • Experiments (A/B testing)
  • Experiments (Multivariate Testing)

The supplied documents do not disclose a numeric seat minimum, contact cap, sending limit, or overage policy for the Advanced plan. The third-party pricing reference identifies it as a cloud plan and lists it at $35 per month.

Custom

Not publicly disclosed
Not publicly disclosed
  • Get a free demo and custom quote for your business
  • Talk to an Expert

Campaigner’s official site positions Custom as a quote-only tier. The supplied documents do not publish a standard monthly price, billing cadence, seat minimum, or usage limits for this plan.

Add-ons and extras

Reputation Defender

Not publicly disclosed

Campaigner lists Reputation Defender under available add-ons with additional cost. The page describes it as a tool that automatically identifies invalid email addresses that can harm deliverability and sender reputation, but no public price is shown in the supplied documents.

Capture

Not publicly disclosed

Campaigner lists Capture as an additional-cost add-on and describes it as a list-growth service that converts anonymous website visitors into subscribers. The supplied documents note that it is available to US-based customers only, but do not disclose public pricing.

AI Insight Builder

Not publicly disclosed

Campaigner lists AI Insight Builder as an available add-on with additional cost. The supplied documents describe the feature, but they do not publish pricing.

Transactional Email (SMTP Relay)

Not publicly disclosed

The official features/pricing materials show Transactional Email (SMTP Relay) as included in the feature list and also reference transactional delivery tracking as an add-on, but no public add-on price is disclosed in the supplied documents.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Campaigner’s supplied documents make clear that some capabilities are charged separately, but they do not provide public overage rates or a detailed fee schedule. In practice, buyers should expect additional spend if they need add-ons such as Reputation Defender, Capture, AI Insight Builder, or transactional email delivery tracking, because those items are explicitly labeled as add-ons or additional cost on the official pricing page. The official materials also position some implementation help as custom-quoted, and the site invites buyers to request a demo and custom quote for their business.
⚠  The official pricing page does not disclose seat minimums, contract terms, or usage-based overages in the supplied text. Because those details are not public here, a buyer should confirm them directly with sales before purchase, especially if they expect high sending volume, multiple users, or specialized compliance and deliverability needs.

What buyers actually pay

A small team wants to test Campaigner before committing to a plan.

Expected cost$0 during the trial period; pricing after trial is not fully publicly disclosed on the official page.
30-day full-feature free trialchosen plan after trial

A buyer is comparing entry-level paid pricing against third-party references.

Expected costAt least $14 per month according to TrustRadius, though the official pricing page in the supplied text does not publish the public list price.
plan selectionmonthly billing

A growth team needs custom volume, multiple stakeholders, or negotiated terms.

Expected costNot publicly disclosed; Campaigner directs these buyers to a custom quote.
quote-only Custom tierrequired add-onssupporting services

Pricing FAQ

No. In the supplied official pricing text, Campaigner names the plans as Essentials, Advanced, and Custom, but it does not show public dollar amounts for every tier. The site instead pushes buyers toward a free trial and a custom quote. A third-party pricing reference supplies the currently visible monthly amounts for Essentials and Advanced, but the official page itself remains partially undisclosed.

Yes. Campaigner’s homepage explicitly advertises a “30-Day Full-Feature Free Trial,” and the site also uses “Start for Free” language. The supplied documents do not specify credit-card requirements or post-trial auto-billing terms, so those details should be confirmed directly with sales or in the checkout flow. The important public takeaway is that the trial is full-featured and lasts 30 days.

Yes. The official pricing page lists several available add-ons with additional cost, including Reputation Defender, Capture, and AI Insight Builder. The same page also flags some transactional-email functionality as an add-on. However, the supplied documents do not disclose public prices for these extras, so buyers should treat them as quote-based or not publicly disclosed until sales confirms them.

Campaigner’s feature materials emphasize advanced automation, segmentation, personalization, testing, reporting, eCommerce triggers, landing pages, and deliverability tools. The official feature list also includes email design tools, audience insights, APIs, SMTP relay, and subscriber-growth tools. The supplied documents show a fairly broad package, but they do not publish a complete plan-by-plan inclusion matrix in the text provided.

Next: Alternatives