Drip Pricing & Plans

#8 in Email Marketing

by Drip · drip.com

Email marketing platform focused on ecommerce email campaigns and customer segmentation.

Visit website

Pricing at a glance

◇ Pricing model

Usage-based pricing tied to active people on your list and monthly send volume, with a publicly posted starting tier and additional support that scales with plan level.

↻ Billing notes

Drip offers a 14-day free trial and does not require a credit card to start it. After 14 days, users are prompted to upgrade to a paid plan and enter payment information. Drip says all paying customers have email support Monday through Friday, and customers on $99/month+ plans also receive live chat support. The supplied documents do not publicly disclose annual billing, multi-year discounts, seat minimums, or renewal terms, so those items are Not publicly disclosed.

Plans and pricing

2 tiers

Starter tier

Monthly
$39/month
  • 1–2,500 people
  • Unlimited email sends
  • Email support
  • Chat and email support
  • Dynamic segments
  • Onsite campaigns

The official pricing page shows this tier for 1–2,500 people. Unlimited email sends are included in the paid tier shown on the pricing page, but unlimited emails are not available during the free trial.

Not publicly disclosed higher-volume tiers

Not publicly disclosed
Not publicly disclosed

Drip states that pricing grows with list size and send volume, but the supplied official pricing page only exposes the $39/month starting point and does not publish additional tier prices in the provided text.

Evidencedrip.com

Add-ons and extras

Live chat support for paying customers on higher plans

Included on $99/mo+ plans

Drip says customers on $99/mo+ plans also get live chat support in addition to email support Monday through Friday.

Evidencedrip.com

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Drip says there are no hidden fees or charges, but buyers should still plan for scale-based pricing because the platform’s cost changes with list size and send volume. That means the monthly bill can rise as the account grows, even though the pricing model itself is straightforward. The free trial also excludes unlimited email sends, so teams testing the product may not see the full production-use behavior until they upgrade.

What buyers actually pay

A very small ecommerce store that wants to test Drip before committing.

Expected cost$0 during the 14-day trial; then $39/month for the publicly shown starting tier if the list stays within 1–2,500 people.
Active people on the accountMonthly send volumeUpgrade after the trial ends

A growing brand that needs hands-on support and expects to exceed the starter range.

Expected costNot publicly disclosed for higher-volume tiers; likely higher than $39/month because pricing scales with list size and send volume.
List sizeSend volumeAccess to higher-tier support such as live chat on $99/mo+ plans

Pricing FAQ

Yes. Drip says the trial is free and does not require a credit card to start. The trial lasts 14 days. Drip also says unlimited email sends are not available during the free trial, while other features remain available.

Drip says pricing is based on the number of active people in your account and the volume of emails you send each month. The official pricing page shows a starting price of $39 per month for 1–2,500 people. Beyond that starting point, the supplied documents do not publicly disclose additional tier prices.

Not publicly disclosed in the supplied documents. The provided official pricing page and homepage text mention monthly pricing and the trial, but they do not publish an annual billing option, annual discount, or annual contract terms. Buyers would need to contact Drip directly to confirm whether annual terms are available.

Next: Alternatives