EngageBay Pricing & Plans

#13 in Marketing Automation

by EngageBay · engagebay.com

All-in-one CRM and marketing automation platform for small businesses and startups.

Visit website

Pricing at a glance

EngageBay positions its pricing around affordability and flexibility for small businesses and startups. Public pages show a free entry point, then paid tiers that scale by user and by contact volume, with the all-in-one bundle advertised across monthly, yearly, and biennial billing. The company also presents its marketing, CRM, sales, and service capabilities as either separate modules or one bundled suite, which makes the pricing story easier for buyers who want to start small and add functionality later. On the supplied pages, the most concrete public price is the all-in-one starting price of $12.74 per user/month, while the free plan remains a genuinely free option with no credit card required. Buyers comparing EngageBay against larger platforms will also notice the company’s repeated emphasis on free migration, onboarding, and a lower total cost than premium enterprise stacks. Where the supplied documents do not publish exact quote-only or custom-tier pricing, the safest reading is simply that those details are not publicly disclosed.

◇ Pricing model

Freemium, per-user subscription pricing with monthly, yearly, and biennial billing options; modules can be bought separately or as an all-in-one suite.

↻ Billing notes

EngageBay publicly shows monthly, yearly, and biennial billing options on the all-in-one pricing page, with advertised discounts of 8% off yearly billing and 15% off biennial billing. The service pricing page also says the free help desk is free forever and requires no credit card. The supplied documents do not spell out minimum seat requirements, renewal mechanics, or any paid trial length for the plans shown here.

Plans and pricing

5 tiers

Free

Monthly
$0 /mo
  • 250 contacts
  • Email marketing
  • Autoresponders
  • Email broadcast sequences
  • Lead grabbers
  • Landing pages

250 contacts; 1,000 branded emails; maximum of 2 lists; maximum of 5 forms; maximum of 5 web pop ups; limited reporting dashboard; 1 landing page; 2 email sequences.

Basic

Monthly, yearly, or biennial pricing is shown; the cited price is the monthly equivalent shown on the pricing page
$12.74 per user/month
  • Email templates
  • Email template builder
  • Lead scoring
  • SMS marketing
  • 3rd party integrations
  • Social suite

500 contacts; 3,000 branded emails; maximum of 10 lists; maximum of 10 forms; maximum of 10 web pop ups; 1 GB file storage; maximum of 10 landing pages; 15 calling credits; maximum of 10 ticket views; maximum of 10 ticket macros; maximum of 10 groups; maximum of 10 canned responses.

Growth

Monthly, yearly, or biennial pricing is shown; the cited price is the monthly equivalent shown on the pricing page
$55.24 per user/month
  • Marketing automation
  • Push notifications
  • Site messages
  • Broadcast A/B testing
  • Landing page A/B testing
  • Custom domain

5,000 contacts; 25,000 branded emails; maximum of 50 lists; maximum of 50 embed forms; maximum of 50 web pop ups; maximum of 50 landing pages; 5 GB file storage; maximum of 10 site messages; maximum of 10 web rules; maximum of 10 push notifications; maximum of 10 automation/workflows; maximum of 15 nodes per automation/workflow; 15 calling credits; maximum of 50 ticket views; maximum of 50 ticket macros; maximum of 50 groups; maximum of 50 canned responses.

Pro

Monthly, yearly, or biennial pricing is shown; the cited price is the monthly equivalent shown on the pricing page
$101.99 per user/month
  • Marketing automation
  • Web analytics
  • Proposal analytics
  • SSO
  • Role management
  • Goals

50,000 contacts; 50,000 branded emails; maximum of 100 lists; 20 GB file storage; maximum of 50 nodes per automation/workflow; maximum of 750,000 API calls per month; 15 calling credits.

Service Bay Free Help Desk

Not publicly disclosed
Free
  • Help desk
  • Free live chat for support teams

Free forever; no credit card required.

Add-ons and extras

Module-based purchasing

Not publicly disclosed

The pricing pages say buyers can purchase Marketing, CRM and Sales modules separately or as a single all-in-one suite. The supplied documents do not disclose separate standalone dollar amounts for each module beyond the all-in-one pricing examples shown on the pricing page.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  The supplied documents indicate that total cost can rise with billing cadence and feature needs, but they do not publish a full menu of overages or implementation fees for EngageBay. The all-in-one pricing page shows different prices depending on monthly, yearly, and biennial billing, and the product pages repeatedly position free migration and onboarding as included. Because the documents do not list overage rates, setup fees, or contact overage charges, those items should be treated as not publicly disclosed rather than assumed.

What buyers actually pay

A very small business wants to start with basic CRM, email marketing, help desk, and live chat without paying upfront.

Expected cost$0
Free planUp to 15 users are referenced on the home page free signup messagingNo credit card required

A startup needs more serious marketing and CRM functionality, including automation and reporting, but still wants predictable per-user pricing.

Expected cost$12.74 per user/month or $55.24 per user/month depending on feature depth and billing cadence
Plan tierBilling cadenceContact limitsAutomation and reporting needs

A support team only needs help desk and live chat capabilities and wants the lowest publicly stated price.

Expected costFree forever
Service Bay Free Help DeskFree live chatNo credit card required

Pricing FAQ

Yes. The supplied documents say EngageBay offers a free plan and describe it as free forever with no credit card required. The free plan includes CRM, email marketing, live chat, and helpdesk features, which makes it suitable for very small teams that want to start without a subscription. If a buyer later needs advanced automation, reporting, or higher contact limits, the documents indicate that paid plans begin at $12.74 per user/month.

The all-in-one pricing page shows monthly, yearly, and biennial billing options. It also states that yearly billing is 8% off and biennial billing is 15% off. The supplied documents do not publish seat minimums or a formal renewal policy, so those details are not publicly disclosed in the provided sources.

The supplied documents say buyers can purchase Marketing, CRM and Sales modules separately or as a single all-in-one suite. That means the product is positioned for both modular and bundled buying motions. However, the supplied documents do not provide separate standalone dollar prices for each module, so only the public bundle pricing can be confirmed here.

Next: Alternatives