Starter
Billed annually- Shared inbox and ticketing
- AI Topics
- Up to 10 automation rules
- Basic analytics
- No-code public knowledge base
Up to 10 seats. Single-channel support only; the plan supports one channel type such as Email, Front Chat, or SMS.
by Front · front.com ↗
Customer operations platform built around a shared inbox, routing, collaboration, and service workflows.
Front’s pricing is straightforward on the surface but can change materially once teams add channels, AI, or service packages. The official pricing page is organized around three annual, per-seat plans: Starter for smaller teams, Professional for omnichannel workflows, and Enterprise for organizations that want the broadest control and the most included AI capabilities. That structure makes Front easy to evaluate if you are comparing base license cost, but the real budget question is often what your team needs beyond the core seat price. Front publicly lists add-ons for AI assistance, AI quality assurance, customer satisfaction automation, WhatsApp connectivity, and higher API limits, so the total monthly spend can rise depending on how much automation and scale you want. The company also offers a free 14-day trial with the Professional feature set, which helps teams test the product before committing. For buyers that need onboarding or payment flexibility, Front’s notes around contracts over $25k and annual-only wire or ACH payments are also worth factoring into procurement planning.
Per-seat subscription with annual billing shown publicly; some add-ons are usage-based or per-seat add-ons, and Enterprise includes selected AI features.
Front publicly presents annual billing as the default pricing mode and advertises “Save 24%” when billed annually. The company offers a free 14-day trial, and the FAQ says the trial includes all features from the Professional plan and does not require a credit card. Front also says plans are assigned at the organization level, seats can be added or removed within a single plan, and contracts over $25k require an onboarding package purchase. For payments, wire transfer or ACH is available only on annual purchases where the total contract value exceeds $12K.
Up to 10 seats. Single-channel support only; the plan supports one channel type such as Email, Front Chat, or SMS.
Up to 50 seats. The plan is designed for omnichannel support and broader workflow automation than Starter.
No public seat cap disclosed on the pricing page.
Front’s omnichannel AI agent for handling complex customer work. It is shown as available as an add-on and also referenced in the plan comparison.
A real-time AI assistant for boosting agent productivity. The pricing page says it is available as an add-on, or included in Enterprise.
Automated, AI-powered quality assurance. The pricing page says it is available as an add-on, or included in Enterprise.
AI-based customer satisfaction inference. The pricing page says it is available as an add-on, or included in Enterprise.
A bundled option for performance insights that combines Smart QA and Smart CSAT.
A paid add-on for connecting WhatsApp Business numbers directly to Front. It is available on Professional and Enterprise.
A plan-available add-on for increasing API rate limits. The pricing page says it is available on all plans.
Front says it offers three Success Services packages: Professional Onboarding, Enterprise Onboarding, and Success Services project hours, but the pricing page excerpt does not disclose public amounts.
A small support team needs a shared inbox with basic routing and a knowledge base.
Expected cost$25 /seat/mo billed annually, plus any paid add-ons the team chooses to enable.A growing team wants omnichannel support, automation, analytics, and SSO/SCIM.
Expected cost$65 /seat/mo billed annually, with potential add-on costs for AI capabilities not included in the base tier.A larger organization needs custom roles, unlimited rules, and built-in AI quality and satisfaction tools.
Expected cost$105 /seat/mo billed annually, with Enterprise including Copilot, QA, and CSAT but not all usage-based extras.A team wants to evaluate Front before purchase.
Expected costFree for 14 days; the trial includes the Professional plan’s feature set and does not require a credit card.Yes. Front says it offers a free 14-day trial. The FAQ also states that the trial includes all the features available in the Professional plan. You do not need a credit card to start, continue, or complete the trial.
Front publicly shows its prices as per-seat monthly amounts with annual billing. The pricing page explicitly says “Billed Annually” and also promotes a 24% savings message for annual billing. If you need other payment methods, Front says wire transfer or ACH are available only for annual purchases over $12K.
Yes. The Starter plan is shown as up to 10 seats, and the Professional plan as up to 50 seats. The Enterprise plan page does not disclose a public seat cap in the excerpt provided. Front also says a seat is a paid license granted to a unique user.
Front lists several AI add-ons with separate pricing. Autopilot starts at $0.05 per conversation, Copilot costs $20 per seat per month as an add-on, Smart QA costs $20 per seat per month as an add-on, Smart CSAT costs $10 per seat per month as an add-on, and the Smart QA + Smart CSAT bundle is $25 per seat per month. Enterprise includes Copilot, QA, and CSAT.
Front says it offers three Success Services packages: Professional Onboarding, Enterprise Onboarding, and Success Services project hours. However, the excerpted pricing page does not publicly disclose amounts for those services. Front does say an onboarding package is required for contracts over $25k.