HubSpot Marketing Hub Pricing & Plans

#1 in Marketing Automation

by HubSpot · hubspot.com

All-in-one marketing automation platform for email, segmentation, lead nurturing, and lifecycle campaigns.

Visit website

Pricing at a glance

◇ Pricing model

Freemium with per-seat Starter pricing, tiered Professional and Enterprise plans, mandatory onboarding fees on higher tiers, and usage-based credits/add-ons for certain capabilities.

↻ Billing notes

HubSpot publishes both monthly and annual billing for Starter and Professional, with annual billing sometimes priced lower than monthly. The marketing pricing page says new customers can save up to 65% on Starter and the pricing guide says annual billing can save 10-20%, but the exact discount available depends on the offer and plan. Free includes no credit card requirement, while Professional and Enterprise require onboarding fees. Some features are billed through HubSpot Credits, and certain quote-style or limit-increase add-ons do not have public list prices in the supplied text.

Plans and pricing

4 tiers

Free

Monthly
$0/mo
  • Up to 2 users
  • Forms
  • Email marketing
  • Live chat
  • Basic chatbots
  • Basic reporting and analytics

2,000 email sends per month. No credit card required. HubSpot branding remains in free tools.

Starter

Monthly or annual billing
$7/mo/seat billed monthly; $20/mo/seat billed annually
  • Remove HubSpot branding from email marketing
  • Live chat
  • Forms
  • Simple marketing automation
  • Ad management
  • Ad retargeting

1,000 marketing contacts included. The pricing page also references a lower promotional Starter price on the main marketing page for new customers, but the product page and marketing page text shown here list $7/mo/seat monthly and $20/mo/seat annually.

Professional

Monthly or annual billing
$800/mo billed monthly; $890/mo billed annually
  • 3 Core Seats included
  • Additional Core Seats start at $45/mo
  • AEO (Beta)
  • Social media
  • Lead scoring
  • Advanced personalization

2,000 marketing contacts included. Requires a one-time Professional Onboarding fee of $3,000.

Enterprise

Not publicly disclosed
$3,600/mo
  • 5 Core Seats included
  • Additional Core Seats start at $75/mo
  • Organize teams
  • Multi-touch revenue attribution
  • Lookalike Lists (Beta)
  • Customer journey analytics

10,000 marketing contacts included. Requires a one-time Enterprise Onboarding fee of $7,000.

Add-ons and extras

AEO (Answer Engine Optimization) extra prompts / tracking volume

Not publicly disclosed

The pricing page says additional prompts can be purchased anytime and references an AEO Answers Limit Increase for extra tracking volume, but it does not publish a separate add-on price in the supplied text.

HubSpot Credits

$9.00 per 1,000 credits when you pay annually

HubSpot Credits power agents and certain features on a usage basis. The page shows credits being used for Customer Agent, Data Agent, and other automated features, and the listed unit price applies when paying annually.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Professional and Enterprise plans require mandatory one-time onboarding fees, which are not included in the headline monthly prices. The supplied pricing pages state that Professional onboarding is $3,000 and Enterprise onboarding is $7,000, so buyers should budget for implementation on top of subscription spend. The pricing pages also indicate that additional seats, extra credits, and some limit increases can raise total cost beyond the base plan.
⚠  Several featured capabilities have usage limits that can create overage-style cost drivers even when the plan itself is fixed. For example, the pages mention HubSpot Credits, AEO prompt limits, and contact-tier scaling, but the exact pricing for some limit increases is not publicly disclosed in the supplied documents.

What buyers actually pay

A small team wants to test Marketing Hub before committing budget.

Expected cost$0/mo
Free tierUp to 2 users2,000 email sends per month

A growing team needs branded marketing tools, basic automation, and per-seat pricing.

Expected cost$7/mo/seat billed monthly or $20/mo/seat billed annually, plus any seat growth beyond the starting configuration.
Starter per-seat pricing1,000 marketing contacts includedAdditional seats if the team grows

A demand-gen team needs omni-channel automation, reporting, and more advanced features.

Expected cost$800/mo billed monthly or $890/mo billed annually, plus $3,000 onboarding.
Professional plan price3 included core seatsAdditional seats at $45/mo2,000 marketing contacts includedProfessional onboarding fee

An enterprise marketing organization needs attribution, journey analytics, and governance.

Expected cost$3,600/mo, plus $7,000 onboarding and additional seats if needed.
Enterprise plan price5 included core seatsAdditional seats at $75/mo10,000 marketing contacts includedEnterprise onboarding fee

Pricing FAQ

Yes. HubSpot lists a Free tier at $0/mo with up to 2 users and no credit card required. The free plan includes forms, email marketing, live chat, basic chatbots, and basic reporting. It also includes 2,000 email sends per month, but HubSpot branding remains in the free tools.

Starter is published as per-seat pricing, and the supplied pages show $7/mo/seat billed monthly and $20/mo/seat billed annually. The plan includes 1,000 marketing contacts and removes HubSpot branding from core marketing tools such as email marketing, live chat, and forms. The same pages also describe it as the best value option on the pricing page, which suggests it is designed for small teams that want paid features without a large implementation commitment.

Yes. The supplied pricing documents say Professional requires a one-time $3,000 onboarding fee and Enterprise requires a one-time $7,000 onboarding fee. Those fees are in addition to the monthly subscription price shown for each tier. Buyers should treat onboarding as a separate implementation cost, not part of the headline plan price.

HubSpot publicly lists Enterprise at $3,600/mo with 5 Core Seats included and additional Core Seats starting at $75/mo. The supplied pages also say the plan includes 10,000 marketing contacts and a one-time $7,000 Enterprise Onboarding fee. Some features appear to be gated by usage limits or credits, but the exact cost of every possible overage is not fully disclosed in the supplied text.

Next: Alternatives