Annual subscription with published tiered per-user and per-account pricing; some tiers are quote-only.
↻ Billing notes
The CRM pricing page states that all listed prices are in USD and billed annually. A free 14-day trial is publicly offered for CRM Plus and CRM Professional, while CRM Enterprise and several other products say Contact sales. The page excerpt does not publicly disclose seat minimums, renewal terms, or any volume discounts. Some AppConnect pricing includes a required technical setup fee and a usage-based add-on for extra task blocks.
Record limit: 100,000. File storage: 10 GB. Records per import: 25,000. Mass email: 2,500 emails per day. Role-based permissions and configurable profiles/page layouts are limited to 2 each. Custom fields are limited to 50.
CRM Professional
Annually billed
$49 per user / month
All Plus plan features
Lead assignment and routing
Workflow automation
AI Copilot
Free 14-day trial
Record limit: 250,000. File storage: 100 GB. Records per import: 50,000. Mass email: 5,000 emails per day. Role-based permissions and configurable profiles/page layouts are unlimited. Custom fields are limited to 100.
CRM Enterprise
Annually billed
$99 per user / month
All Professional plan features
Sandboxes
Products, pricebooks, and quotes
Comprehensive audit logging
Contact sales
Record limit: 500,000. File storage: 250 GB. Records per import: 50,000. Mass email: 10,000 emails per day. Role-based permissions and configurable profiles/page layouts are unlimited. Custom fields are limited to 200.
Marketing Plus
Annually billed
$99 per account / month
Marketing prospects included: 2,000
Monthly email send volume: 5x prospects purchased
Email marketing automation
Journey builder
Email health reporting
Dynamic list segmentation
Hosted forms: 10. Hosted landing pages: 10. Custom prospect scoring models: 0. Analytics tracking domains: 0. Contact sales for implementation details not disclosed in the page excerpt.
⚠ The public pricing page shows that some capabilities are gated behind higher tiers or sales contact, which means the actual spend can increase if a buyer needs enterprise-only functions such as sandboxes, custom apps, SAML/SCIM, audit logging, or unlimited brands and portals. AppConnect also lists a required technical setup fee of $3,000 and an additional 25K tasks per month add-on at $249, so usage growth can create extra costs beyond the base subscription. The page does not publicly disclose seat minimums for CRM, Marketing, Service, or AppConnect, so a buyer may need to confirm true entry cost with sales.
The public CRM pricing page shows per-user amounts and explicitly says all prices are USD and billed annually. It does not publicly list separate monthly-billed CRM rates in the excerpt provided. If a buyer needs month-to-month terms, the pricing page does not make them public here, so the safest answer is to contact sales.
Yes. The CRM pricing page explicitly lists a free 14-day trial for the Plus and Professional plans. The homepage also says users can try CRM for free and notes that no credit card is required. The Enterprise tier instead directs buyers to contact sales.
Yes. The pricing page publishes several limits, including record limits, file storage, records per import, mass email volume, custom fields, and dashboard counts. Those limits vary by tier, so buyers with larger data volumes may need Professional or Enterprise. The page also shows that some advanced capabilities are not available on lower plans.
Insightly publicly labels Enterprise as Contact sales in several places on the pricing page, and it also does the same for higher-use plans in Marketing, Service, and AppConnect. That means the full contract price for those tiers is not publicly disclosed on the page. Buyers should expect a sales-assisted quote for final pricing and packaging.