Jira Service Management Pricing & Plans

#8 in Customer Service Management

by Atlassian · atlassian.com

Service management platform with workflows and request handling that can extend to customer support use cases.

Visit website

Pricing at a glance

◇ Pricing model

Tiered subscription pricing with Free, Standard, Premium, and quote-only Enterprise options; pricing is primarily per agent per month for publicly listed tiers, with annual billing available for Enterprise and pricing calculators used for exact quotes.

↻ Billing notes

Atlassian offers monthly and annual billing for cloud plans, but the public Service Collection page only states Enterprise is available for annual subscriptions. Monthly subscriptions can be paid by credit card or PayPal, while annual subscriptions can be paid by credit card, bank transfer, or check. Free trials are available: Standard and Premium trials are 14 days on the Service Collection pricing page, and the billing docs say upgrades from Free to paid start immediately with a trial and charge only after the trial ends. If you move from a Standard or Premium plan to Free, the change takes effect in the next billing period and remaining days are not refunded. Atlassian also states that if you are on Free and exceed limits, you are automatically upgraded to a 14-day trial of Standard.

Plans and pricing

4 tiers

Free

Free forever
$0
  • Up to 3 agents
  • Community support
  • Templates pre-configured with request types, workflows, and automation
  • Request intake through email, Microsoft Teams, Slack, embedded widget, or customer portal
  • Forms and drag-and-drop workflow configuration
  • Knowledge base articles for self-service

Free forever for 3 agents; 2 GB of storage; unlimited customers; 100 executions per month for global and multi-space automation; up to 50,000 Assets objects are available on the Service Collection comparison page as a no-additional-cost allowance for the collection context.

Standard

per agent / month
$20 per agent / month
  • AI-powered teamwork with Rovo Search, Chat, and Rovo Agents
  • Assets and services lifecycle management
  • Company-branded URL for the help center
  • Unlimited email notifications
  • Audit logs and choice of data residence
  • Up to 100,000 agents and unlimited customers

250 GB of storage; 5,000 Assets objects per month at no additional billing cost in the Service Collection pricing page context; 5,000 Assets objects is the allowance noted for Standard in the collection pricing page; automation usage limits apply by app and plan.

Premium

per agent / month
$51.42 per agent / month
  • AI-powered conversational support via virtual agent
  • AI-driven alert grouping, incident creation, and PIR generation
  • Heartbeat monitoring and service/infrastructure health analysis
  • Approval workflows based on change type, AI-powered risk assessment, or CAB procedures
  • Release tracks and sandboxes
  • Up to 1,000 assisted conversations per month at no additional billing cost in the Service Collection pricing page context

Unlimited storage; 50,000 Assets objects are included per month at no additional billing cost in the Service Collection pricing page context; up to 100,000 agents and unlimited customers; automation usage limits apply by app and plan.

Enterprise

Annual billing only; quote-only
Not publicly disclosed
  • Advanced analytics
  • Advanced governance controls including advanced encryption and Shadow IT controls
  • Atlassian Guard Standard included
  • Data isolation and administrative autonomy
  • Branded, real-time public and private status pages

Available only on annual subscriptions; up to 100,000 agents on the plan comparison page, with multi-instance and enterprise-scale controls; contact sales for pricing.

Add-ons and extras

Assets overages

$.02 (USD) per object / month

On the Service Collection pricing page, storing Assets objects at or above allowance starts billing additional usage per object per month.

Virtual Agent assisted conversation overages

$0.30 (USD) per assisted conversation / month

On the Service Collection pricing page, assisted conversations above the included allowance are billed per conversation per month.

Atlassian Guard Standard

Not publicly disclosed

The Enterprise plan includes Atlassian Guard Standard, but the pricing page does not disclose a standalone price for that inclusion.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Some capabilities can trigger extra spend if you exceed plan allowances. The Service Collection pricing page says Assets objects above the included allowance start at $.02 per object per month, and Virtual Agent assisted conversations above the allowance start at $0.30 per conversation per month. The same page also notes that monthly subscriptions are billed based on the exact number of users, so agent count can change your bill from month to month.
⚠  Enterprise pricing is not shown publicly and requires contacting sales. That means large deployments may need a quote before procurement can confirm the exact monthly or annual spend. In addition, the pricing pages indicate that Enterprise is available only for annual subscriptions, which can affect budgeting and renewal timing.

What buyers actually pay

A small IT team wants to launch a basic service desk with no initial spend.

Expected cost$0 on the Free plan.
3-agent cap2 GB storagecommunity support onlycustomers remain free

A growing service team needs branded support, assets management, and a paid support tier.

Expected cost$20 per agent / month on Standard, before any overages.
agent countstorage needsAssets usage above allowancebilling cadence

An operations team needs AI-assisted incident response, virtual agent support, and enterprise-grade uptime.

Expected cost$51.42 per agent / month on Premium, before any overages.
agent countVirtual Agent usage above allowanceAssets usage above allowancebilling cadence

A large enterprise needs governance, analytics, and multiple-instance control.

Expected costNot publicly disclosed; quote required.
annual billing onlyorganization scalenumber of agentsenterprise security and governance requirements

Pricing FAQ

Yes. Atlassian’s Service Collection pricing page shows a Free plan priced at $0 and described as free forever for 3 agents. It includes community support and the basic service-management workflow features needed to get started. The page also states that customers are free and do not require a license.

The public Service Collection pricing page lists Standard at $20 per agent per month and Premium at $51.42 per agent per month. Both plans are shown as starting points for the collection, with the price calculator used to determine the exact subscription cost. Atlassian also notes that annual subscriptions may be a better value depending on the number of users purchased.

No. Atlassian does not publicly disclose a fixed Enterprise price on the service pricing page. The page tells buyers to contact sales for Enterprise pricing and notes that Enterprise is available only for annual subscriptions. The Jira pricing page also says to contact sales for Enterprise pricing.

Yes. The Service Collection pricing page says Standard and Premium start with a 14-day free trial, and if you are on Free and exceed the user or storage limit, Atlassian will automatically upgrade you to a 14-day free trial of Standard. The billing support page adds that paid-plan upgrades from Free do not get charged until the trial ends. If you need more time, Atlassian says free-trial extensions can be granted up to 30 days.

For monthly subscriptions, Atlassian bills based on the exact number of users you have. For annual subscriptions, Atlassian bills the tier that most closely matches your user count. The billing documentation also says you can add and remove agents as your team changes, which makes the monthly model more flexible for fluctuating headcount.

Next: Alternatives