Usage-based AI resolution pricing for Kay; full-platform pricing is partially quote-guided and not fully publicly disclosed.
↻ Billing notes
Kayako publicly markets both usage-based AI resolution billing and a broader full-platform buying motion. The official pricing page says you only pay when Kay actually resolves the issue, with no charge for escalations or partial resolutions, and the chatbot page says there are no minimums or commitments. The site also says there are no seat fees, no setup fees, and no hidden usage caps. Third-party references show historical or alternate seat-based pricing for Inbox, Growth, and Scale, but the official site does not fully publish those plans’ current billing cadence or whether they remain available as standard self-serve tiers.
No minimum resolution commitments are publicly disclosed; if the AI escalates to a human, the $1 is not charged. Public materials also state there are no hidden usage caps.
Kayako One
Not publicly disclosed
Not publicly disclosed
Unified inbox
Ticketing system
Knowledge base
Live chat widget
Automation rules
Reporting & analytics
The official pricing page says Kayako One includes the full helpdesk platform with AI built in, but it does not publish a standalone list price for the platform tier.
Inbox
Monthly billing is not publicly disclosed on the official site; third-party references describe agent/month pricing and Capterra lists a starting price of $15/month.
$15/agent/month
Live Chat
Insights
Collision prevention
The third-party comparison page describes this as the starting tariff plan with the bare minimum of features.
Growth
Monthly billing is not publicly disclosed on the official site; third-party references describe agent/month pricing.
$30/agent/month
Advanced automation rules
Multi-brand support
Higher level of customizability
The third-party comparison page describes this as the second tariff plan and says it includes more features than Inbox.
Scale
Monthly billing is not publicly disclosed on the official site; third-party references describe agent/month pricing.
$60/agent/month
Custom roles and permissions
Advanced workflows
Salesforce integration
The third-party comparison page describes this as Kayako’s premium plan and says it includes everything in Growth plus additional functionality.
Kayako pricing page public offer
Per resolution
$1 per AI-resolved ticket
AI chat that resolves tickets
24/7 answers
AI drafting
AI summaries
No per-seat fees
The pricing and chatbot pages emphasize usage billing and explicitly say there are no seat fees, no upsells, and no hidden usage caps.
AI add-on reference in competitor comparison context
Not publicly disclosed as a Kayako add-on
The supplied documents do not show a separate official Kayako add-on price for AI; instead, Kayako’s own materials position the AI resolution fee as the core pricing model. Third-party references contrast this with competitors’ paid AI add-ons, but not with a separate Kayako add-on SKU.
⚠ Kayako’s official materials repeatedly frame pricing as transparent and usage-based, but the buyer still needs to forecast resolution volume because cost scales with how many tickets the AI resolves. That means spending can rise with automation success, even though seat fees and setup fees are not charged. The platform page also stresses expert-led deployment and white-glove onboarding, which may reduce implementation burden, but the price of that service is not publicly itemized.
⚠ Third-party references and Kayako’s own comparison content indicate that older or alternate plan structures exist in the ecosystem, yet the official site does not publish a full, static enterprise price card for all buying motions. Buyers seeking the full platform may need to request a quote or speak with sales, especially where official pages say prices are not publicly disclosed. Because the published model is tied to resolution volume, the real monthly bill can vary materially from one team to another.
Yes, but only partially. The official pricing pages clearly publish a $1 per resolved ticket AI model and emphasize no seat fees or setup fees. However, the broader full-platform offering does not show a standalone public list price on the official pricing page, so some buyers will need to contact sales for a quote. Third-party references also show legacy or alternate seat-based plan structures.
Kayako’s current public messaging is centered on per-resolution billing for Kay AI. The official site says you only pay when Kay actually resolves the issue, and it explicitly says there are no seat fees. Third-party references, however, still describe earlier or alternate plan structures with per-agent pricing, so buyers should confirm which commercial model applies to their deal.
The official chatbot pricing page says there are no minimum resolution commitments, and the pricing page says there are no setup fees. It also states there are no hidden fees and no hidden usage caps. That makes the public model unusually simple compared with many help desk vendors, but the exact price of the full platform is still not publicly disclosed.
The official pricing page says Kayako One includes a unified inbox, ticketing system, knowledge base, live chat widget, automation rules, reporting and analytics, Kay AI agent billing, and white-glove onboarding and setup. The broader product page also describes omnichannel inboxing, knowledge base, SLA management, and enterprise security. Public pages do not show every packaging detail, so buyers should verify the final scope in a quote.