Hybrid public starting prices plus quote-based packaging for some tiers and add-ons; annual billing is standard for Marketing Cloud editions, with some products and transactions billed monthly or usage-based.
↻ Billing notes
Marketing Cloud editions shown on the pricing pages are billed annually, and Salesforce says all per month products require an annual contract. The broader Salesforce pricing page says most Salesforce products use annual contracts, while Salesforce Starter can be purchased with a monthly or annual contract. Several Marketing Cloud offerings are explicitly marked “Contact us,” so exact packaging and any negotiated discounts are not publicly disclosed. Trials are available for some suite products, and Salesforce says trial subscriptions are non-production only.
Public page shows no seat minimum. The page presents this as a starting public price and routes buyers to contact sales for detailed pricing information.
Marketing Cloud Advanced Edition
Billed annually
$3,250 USD/org/month
Agentforce Campaign Creation
Path Experimentation
Two-Way Conversations for SMS and WhatsApp
Public page shows no seat minimum. The page presents this as a starting public price and routes buyers to contact sales for detailed pricing information.
Salesforce Personalization
Billed annually
$8,000 USD/org/month
Agentforce Personalization Decisioning
Web, Mobile App, and Email Personalization
Product and Content Recommendations
No public seat minimum disclosed on the pricing page.
Marketing Intelligence
Billed annually
$10,000 USD/org/month
Agentforce Paid Media Optimization
AI Campaign Summaries
Data Enrichment & OOTB Visualizations
No public seat minimum disclosed on the pricing page.
Loyalty Management
Billed annually
$20,000 USD/org/month
Agentforce Loyalty Promotion Creation
CRM Loyalty Analytics
Dynamic Promotions Management
No public seat minimum disclosed on the pricing page.
Account Engagement+ / Growth+
Billed annually
$1,250 USD/org/month
Includes Marketing Cloud Growth or Advanced
Agentforce Campaign Creation
Lead Nurturing and Scoring
10,000 contacts included. 50 forms included. 50 form handlers. 50 landing pages included.
Engagement+ / Plus+
Billed annually
$2,000 USD/org/month
Includes Marketing Cloud Growth or Advanced
Agentforce Campaign Creation
Email and Mobile Messaging
Journey Orchestration
10,000 contacts included. Unlimited forms, unlimited form handlers, and unlimited landing pages.
Intelligence+ / Advanced+
Billed annually
$11,000 USD/org/month
Includes Marketing Intelligence
Agentforce Paid Media Optimization
AI Campaign Summaries
Automated Data Management
No public contact limit disclosed on the pricing page excerpt provided.
Personalization+
Billed annually
$15,000 USD/org/month
Includes Salesforce Personalization
Agentforce Personalization Decisioning
Web, Mobile App, and Email Personalization
Product and Content Recommendations
No public seat minimum disclosed on the pricing page.
Growth+
Billed annually
$1,250 USD/org/month
Agentforce Campaign Creation
Lead Nurturing and Scoring
10,000 contacts included; other limits are not publicly disclosed in the provided excerpt.
Plus+
Billed annually
$2,750 USD/org/month
AI-Powered Scoring
B2B Marketing Analytics
10,000 contacts included; no public seat minimum disclosed.
⚠ Several costs are only visible after sales contact, including detailed packaging for the Marketing Cloud editions pages and product-specific add-ons that can change the total bill. Salesforce also states that some subscriptions and options require annual contracts and that prices are informational and subject to change. In practice, buyers may need to budget for overages such as additional email sends, SMS or WhatsApp credits, Flex Credits, extra Business Units, and support plan surcharges.
⚠ Support can add meaningful cost. The Premier Success Plan is listed at 30% of net license fees, while Signature Success requires contacting your account executive. Some features such as SMS and WhatsApp are shown as add-ons, and the pricing page explicitly says to contact sales for exact pricing and packaging details.
A mid-market team wants core cross-channel marketing automation with public pricing and standard annual billing.
Expected cost$1,500 USD/org/month billed annually for Growth Edition, or $3,250 USD/org/month billed annually for Advanced Edition.
edition selectedannual contractrequested capabilities such as journeys, forms, landing pages, SMS, WhatsApp, and experimentation
A B2B marketing team needs Account Engagement with lead nurturing and scoring.
Expected cost$1,250 USD/org/month for Growth+ or $2,750 USD/org/month for Plus+, billed annually.
need for B2B automationAI-powered scoringB2B analyticscontact volume
A large enterprise wants personalization plus measurement and media optimization.
Expected costAt least $8,000 USD/org/month for Salesforce Personalization, $10,000 USD/org/month for Marketing Intelligence, or $15,000 USD/org/month for Personalization+ depending on package choice and whether add-ons are included.
personalization scopeanalytics and measurementmedia optimizationincluded versus add-on capabilities
Partially. Salesforce publishes starting prices for several editions and add-ons, but it also says some products require a sales conversation for detailed pricing information. That means buyers can see entry prices for many packages, but final costs may depend on packaging, usage, and contract terms.
The public Marketing Cloud pricing pages show annual billing for the listed org/month products, and Salesforce explicitly says all per month products require an annual contract. The broader Salesforce pricing page also says most Salesforce products use annual contracts. Salesforce Starter is the main exception called out as available with a monthly or annual contract.
Public add-ons include SMS, WhatsApp credits, additional email sends, Flex Credits, Business Units, Data 360 Profiles, and Advanced Dynamic Content. Some of these are usage-based and some are per-org or per-month charges, so total cost depends on message volume, profile volume, and whether extra business units or support plans are needed. Salesforce also notes that some products integrate with outside systems only through additional licenses or partners, which can add implementation-related cost.
Yes for some suite products. The pricing pages include "Try for free" on certain entries, and Salesforce explains that trial subscriptions are for non-production use only. Once a trial expires, buyers are prompted to buy or call for more information.