Salesforce Service Cloud is positioned as a customer support platform, but the public pricing story is not a clean self-serve price card. On Salesforce’s official service pricing page, buyers are directed to enter company needs to receive custom pricing details, which means the most important Service Cloud deployments are generally quote-led rather than transparently listed end to end. That said, Salesforce does publish several adjacent suite prices and a wide catalog of service add-ons, so teams can still estimate the starting point and the likely expansion costs. In practice, the base plan may come from a broader Salesforce suite, while telephony, self-service, scheduling, analytics, and AI capabilities are layered on afterward. Publicly listed prices begin as low as $25/user/month for Starter Suite and rise to $550/user/month for Agentforce 1 Sales, with many service-focused add-ons billed separately and often annually in advance. For buyers comparing support platforms, the most useful approach is to treat the official pages as a pricing framework: base edition, then add-ons, then quote-based packaging for the final Service Cloud footprint.
◇ Pricing model
Primarily quote-based for Service Cloud with some publicly listed suite prices and add-on prices; annual billing is common, and certain products can be purchased monthly only where specifically disclosed.
↻ Billing notes
Salesforce says Starter can be purchased with a monthly or annual contract, but all other subscriptions are generally paid annually in advance. The company also states that many product pages are informational only and subject to change, and it advises contacting sales for detailed pricing information. Add-on documentation repeatedly notes when a price is billed annually, and some tiers or products are quote-only or pricing varies by request. A free trial is available for Salesforce Starter, and Salesforce says trial subscriptions are non-production only.
Salesforce describes this as a free CRM trial path and notes Starter can be purchased directly from a free trial.
The broader Salesforce pricing page says Starter Suite is a public entry-level option.
The Sales pricing page lists core sales and customer management capabilities in Starter Suite, which may be relevant for teams using Salesforce for service-adjacent workflows.
Up to five users is disclosed in a third-party pricing reference; otherwise, seat minimums and Service Cloud-specific limits are not publicly disclosed.
Pro Suite
annual in advance
$100/user/month
Salesforce publicly lists Pro Suite as a broader suite tier.
The Sales pricing page shows Pro Suite includes more advanced sales automation and can add features such as Premier Success Plan, Agentforce, Data Cloud, and Sales Planning-related capabilities for purchase.
Third-party references list Pro Suite as a public pricing tier for Salesforce.
Service Cloud-specific limits are not publicly disclosed.
Enterprise
annual in advance
$175/user/month
Salesforce publicly lists Enterprise as a suite tier and notes that AI can be added to Enterprise and above.
The Sales pricing page shows Enterprise includes more advanced sales capabilities, with additional add-ons available for purchase.
Official add-on documentation lists multiple Service add-ons available with Enterprise and higher tiers.
Service Cloud-specific limits are not publicly disclosed.
Unlimited
annual in advance
$350/user/month
Salesforce publicly lists Unlimited as a higher suite tier.
The Sales pricing page shows Unlimited can purchase or include more advanced add-ons than lower tiers.
Official add-on documentation lists Service add-ons available with Unlimited and higher tiers.
Service Cloud-specific limits are not publicly disclosed.
Agentforce 1 Sales
annual in advance
$550/user/month
Salesforce publicly lists Agentforce 1 Sales as a top-tier sales suite.
The Sales pricing page indicates Slack Enterprise+ is included in this tier.
Official add-on documentation shows several sales add-ons are available with Agentforce 1 Sales Edition.
Service Cloud-specific limits are not publicly disclosed.
Agentforce Contact Center
annual total cost billed annually
$125/user/month
Official add-on pricing describes this as delivering seamless customer service with AI, Channels, and CRM all in one.
The add-on is listed under Service pricing in the official add-on document.
No public limits disclosed in the supplied documents.
Agentforce Contact Center Digital
annual total cost billed annually
$75/user/month
Official add-on pricing says this reaches customers across every digital channel.
It is listed as a Service add-on in the official add-on document.
No public limits disclosed in the supplied documents.
Salesforce Scheduler
annual total cost billed annually
$25/user/month or $15/asset/month
Official add-on pricing says this manages appointments and schedules assets such as classrooms or equipment.
The document explicitly notes this is not a replacement for field service capabilities.
No public limits disclosed in the supplied documents.
Delivers customer service with AI, Channels, and CRM together.
Agentforce Contact Center Digital
$75/user/month
Supports service across every digital channel.
Salesforce Voice with Partner Telephony
Starting at $50/user/month
Integrates partner voice calling into the Customer 360 solution.
Self-Service (Customer Community)
$5/member/month or $2/login/month
Provides a connected self-service experience with Customer Community.
Self-Service (Customer Community+)
$6/login or $15/member/month
Supports more complex self-service experiences and includes access to performance data.
Salesforce Scheduler
$25/user/month or $15/asset/month
Manages appointments and schedules assets such as classrooms or equipment.
Customer Experience Intelligence
$5 per 100 Experience Signals
Provides omni-channel customer sentiment analytics and AI.
Salesforce Feedback Management — Starter
$13,500/org/month
Collects, analyzes, and acts on customer feedback across service touchpoints and includes 100,000 survey responses and five Customer Lifecycle Analytics licenses.
Salesforce Feedback Management — Growth
$46,000/org/month
Collects, analyzes, and acts on customer feedback across service touchpoints and includes unlimited survey responses and five Customer Lifecycle Analytics licenses.
Customer Lifecycle Analytics
$165/user/month
Analyzes customer feedback data, survey performance, and satisfaction trends in one unified view.
Salesforce Surveys Response Pack
$300 per 1,000 responses
Lets teams collect and report on customer feedback across service touchpoints.
Service Intelligence with Tableau
$250/user/month
Provides actionable performance insights and AI-powered recommendations in the flow of work and deeper data exploration in Tableau.
⚠ Several service-related capabilities are sold as add-ons rather than included in base pricing, so the true implementation cost can rise as teams add AI, telephony, self-service, analytics, or scheduling. Salesforce also notes that some products are available only for certain editions, and some pricing is explicitly stated as request-a-quote or available for purchase, which means buyers may need sales involvement to know the final total. The pricing pages also say these pages are for information only and subject to change, so procurement should expect confirmation at quote time.
⚠ Annual prepayment is a common billing pattern, and some add-ons state that the total cost is billed annually. That can create a larger upfront commitment even when the displayed unit price looks monthly. Buyers should also watch for minimums or special packaging language, because a few referenced products are scoped by members, logins, assets, organizations, or contact counts rather than simple per-user pricing.
A small team wants to start with a public entry-level Salesforce plan before adding service automation later.
Expected cost$25/user/month for Starter Suite, with Service-related add-ons priced separately if needed.
Starter Suite base seatsoptional Service add-onsannual vs monthly contract choice where offered
A growing support organization needs AI-assisted contact center capabilities and expects a more complete service stack.
Expected costNot publicly disclosed for a full Service Cloud bundle; public add-on pricing starts at $75/user/month for Agentforce Contact Center Digital and $125/user/month for Agentforce Contact Center, plus any required base Salesforce edition.
base Salesforce editionAI/contact center add-on selectiondigital-channel scope
A service leader needs scheduling, self-service, and analytics on top of Salesforce.
Expected costMix-and-match add-ons can add at least $25/user/month for Scheduler, $5/member/month or $2/login/month for self-service, and $165/user/month for Customer Lifecycle Analytics, depending on the usage model.
Salesforce does not publish a simple standalone Service Cloud price table on the official service pricing page. Instead, the page tells buyers to enter company needs and receive custom pricing details. Public prices are available for broader Salesforce suites and for some Service add-ons, but a full Service Cloud deployment is often quote-based.
Salesforce says Starter can be purchased with a monthly or annual contract. It also says all other subscriptions are generally paid annually in advance. For buyers who need monthly-style economics, the public pages do not promise that most Service Cloud tiers are sold that way.
Yes, Salesforce says users can start for free and that Salesforce Starter can be purchased directly from a free trial. It also says trial subscriptions cannot be used in a production capacity and must be used only for non-production purposes. When the trial expires, buyers are prompted to purchase or call for more information.