ServiceNow’s pricing is not published like a standard self-serve SaaS rate card in the supplied official documents. For buyers evaluating customer service operations or helpdesk use cases, the public ServiceNow pricing page routes you toward sales rather than showing tier names, seat minimums, or a menu of monthly and annual plans. In the community thread supplied here, ServiceNow users state that pricing information is with the account representative, which reinforces that the core product is quote-based. That makes ServiceNow a platform you usually buy through a negotiated enterprise process, where the final number depends on the modules you need, the scope of deployment, and the commercial terms in the proposal. Public pricing that does appear on ServiceNow-owned pages is mostly for the Knowledge 2026 event and a pre-conference training add-on, not for the software itself.
◇ Pricing model
Quote-based for core software; public per-event pricing for Knowledge 2026 and a third-party directory starting price reference.
↻ Billing notes
The supplied official pages do not show monthly or annual subscription cadences for ServiceNow’s core helpdesk or customer service products. Instead, the public pricing references route buyers to sales or an account representative, which indicates quote-based billing. Publicly posted prices in the supplied sources are mainly for the Knowledge 2026 event, where passes are sold per event and the page states that all sales are final and passes are non-refundable. The event page also shows a group discount for five or more attendees and a government/education discount for qualifying attendees with .gov, .edu, or equivalent email addresses. For plugin installs in sub-production instances, community responses say there are no costs for sub-PROD instances and specific production costs must be confirmed with a ServiceNow representative.
The supplied official pages do not publish tier names, seat minimums, usage limits, or package inclusions for ServiceNow’s core customer service offering. The official pricing page instead presents product navigation and sales contact paths rather than a rate card.
SoftwareAdvice-listed ServiceNow starting price
Monthly
$100.00 per month
This is a third-party directory listing for ServiceNow software overall, not an official ServiceNow rate card. The supplied reference does not identify which product module, edition, seat count, or contract term the starting price applies to.
Knowledge 2026 full-conference pass
Per event
$2,195
Access to all sessions
Labs
AI demos
Expo activations
Single-event conference access only. The page also offers group pricing and government pricing, but those are event-registration prices rather than software subscription plans.
Knowledge 2026 full-conference group pass 5+ people
Per event
$1,995
Full-conference access
Group discount for five or more attendees
Requires a group of five or more people.
Knowledge 2026 government full-conference pass
Per event
$1,695
Full-conference access
Qualifying government employees and educators must have a .gov, .edu, or equivalent email address.
Knowledge 2026 one day pass
Per day
$995
One-day access on Tuesday or Wednesday
Only available May 5 or May 6.
Knowledge 2026 pre-conference training add-on
Per add-on
$695
Hands-on training with products and workflows
ServiceNow University technical learning
A separate add-on purchased before the main conference.
This Knowledge 2026 add-on provides a full day of ServiceNow University technical learning before the main conference begins. The page frames it as hands-on training with products and workflows, and it can also be used as a certification opportunity.
⚠ The official pricing references supplied here indicate that ServiceNow core pricing is not publicly posted and that buyers should contact a ServiceNow account manager or sales representative for pricing details. That means negotiated contract terms, module scope, packaging, and any implementation or plugin-related charges may be decided in the sales process rather than shown on a public price list. The community thread also suggests that sub-production instances are typically not charged for plugin installs, but production-specific costs are handled by the account representative, so buyers should expect quote-driven procurement rather than self-serve checkout.
A buyer wants ServiceNow customer service software pricing for a mid-sized support team.
Expected costNot publicly disclosed. The supplied official sources do not publish subscription prices, seat minimums, or packaging for the core product, so the buyer should expect a quote from ServiceNow sales.
A buyer is comparing public market references for ServiceNow software before talking to sales.
Expected costSoftwareAdvice lists ServiceNow starting at $100.00 per month, but the reference does not specify edition, seats, or contract length, so the actual purchase price may differ materially.
Third-party directory estimateEdition or module selectedSeats and contract terms
A team plans to attend Knowledge 2026 together and wants the lowest public conference price.
Expected cost$1,995 per person for the group full-conference pass when purchasing for five or more attendees.
Group size of 5+Pass typeEligibility for discounts
A government agency or educator wants to attend Knowledge 2026.
Expected cost$1,695 per qualifying attendee for the government full-conference pass.
Eligibility with .gov, .edu, or equivalent emailPass type
Not in the supplied official pricing pages. The public ServiceNow pricing page does not provide a posted rate card for the core product, and the community thread says pricing details are with the company’s ServiceNow account representative. Buyers should treat the core platform as quote-based unless ServiceNow provides a formal proposal.
Yes, but they are mostly for events and training rather than software subscriptions. The Knowledge 2026 page lists several public prices, including the full-conference pass, group pass, government pass, one-day pass, and pre-conference training. Those prices are useful for event budgeting, but they do not describe ServiceNow product licensing.
SoftwareAdvice lists ServiceNow as starting at $100.00 per month. That reference does not specify which product bundle or edition the amount applies to, so it should be treated as an estimate rather than an official subscription price. It is still helpful as a directional market reference when planning a vendor conversation.