SugarCRM Pricing & Plans

#13 in CRM

by SugarCRM · sugarcrm.com

CRM software for sales automation, account management, and pipeline visibility.

#13CRMMid-market
Visit website

Pricing at a glance

SugarCRM’s public pricing is straightforward at the top level but still leaves important enterprise buying details to the sales process. The official pricing page publishes three clearly named Sugar Sell tiers — Standard, Advanced, and Premier — each priced per user per month and billed annually, with a 15-user minimum. That makes the product easy to benchmark if you want a public entry point, but it also means the effective starting spend depends on team size, and smaller teams may find that the minimum seat commitment matters as much as the per-seat price. The higher tiers are differentiated by workflow, support, storage, and guided-selling features rather than by hidden line-item add-ons. Buyers comparing SugarCRM should read the published tier table as a starting point and expect a quote for anything outside the standard public configuration.

◇ Pricing model

Per-user subscription with annual billing and quoted tiers; some additional tiers are referenced by third parties but not fully disclosed on official pricing materials.

↻ Billing notes

The public official pricing page bills annually and presents monthly per-user rates, so the quoted monthly amounts are tied to annual invoicing rather than month-to-month plans. Every publicly listed sales plan on the official page carries a 15-user minimum. The supplied documents do not mention a free trial, promotional discount, renewal discount, or monthly-billed option, and the website directs buyers to request a quote for custom cost discussions.

Plans and pricing

5 tiers

Sugar Sell Standard

Billed annually
$59 USD per user per month
  • Accounts & contact management
  • Lead & opportunity management
  • Quote management
  • Activity management
  • Pipeline management
  • Business process management

15 user minimum

Sugar Sell Advanced

Billed annually
$85 USD per user per month
  • Everything in Standard, plus mail & calendar integration
  • Case management
  • Bug tracking
  • Standard support
  • Sugar Intelligence
  • sales-i

15 user minimum

Sugar Sell Premier

Billed annually
$135 USD per user per month
  • Everything in Advanced, plus geo mapping
  • 2x file managed storage
  • 2x data managed storage
  • Enhanced support
  • LinkedIn connector

15 user minimum

Sugar Sell Essentials

Not publicly disclosed
Not publicly disclosed

Third-party pricing reference lists the plan name only in the supplied documents.

Sugar Serve

Not publicly disclosed
Not publicly disclosed

Third-party pricing reference lists the plan name only in the supplied documents.

Add-ons and extras

Sugar Intelligence

Included with Advanced

Listed on the official pricing page as part of the Advanced tier.

sales-i

Included with Advanced

Listed on the official pricing page as part of the Advanced tier.

Smart Guides

Included with Advanced

Listed on the official pricing page as part of the Advanced tier.

LinkedIn connector

Included with Premier

Listed on the official pricing page as part of the Premier tier.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  The official pricing page makes the minimum purchase commitment clear, but it also shows that cost scales quickly with seat count because pricing is per user per month and billed annually. That means total contract value depends heavily on team size, and the 15-user minimum sets a floor even for smaller teams.
⚠  The plan comparison highlights storage-related differences in Premier, including 2x file managed storage and 2x data managed storage. If a buyer needs more than those included allocations, the supplied documents do not publicly disclose overage pricing, so any such charges would require a quote.
⚠  The supplied official materials do not publish pricing for migrations, implementation services, premium support upgrades beyond the listed tier inclusions, or any separate marketplace add-ons. Buyers should expect those items, if needed, to be handled through sales rather than self-serve checkout.

What buyers actually pay

A small sales team evaluating the entry plan for core CRM and pipeline management

Expected costNot publicly disclosed for the full contract if the team is under the 15-user minimum; the public unit price is $59 per user per month, billed annually.
User count above the 15-user minimumAnnual commitmentNeed for only Standard features versus higher tiers

A team that needs email/calendar sync, case management, and guided workflow tools

Expected cost$85 per user per month, billed annually, with a 15-user minimum.
User countAnnual billingRequirement for Advanced-only features such as Sugar Intelligence, sales-i, or Smart Guides

A larger sales organization that wants advanced forecasting, more storage, and enhanced support

Expected cost$135 per user per month, billed annually, with a 15-user minimum.
User countAnnual billingNeed for Premier-only storage and support features

A buyer researching additional SugarCRM product lines beyond Sell

Expected costNot publicly disclosed
Plan familyQuote-based pricingVendor consultation

Pricing FAQ

Yes, but the supplied official pricing page specifically publishes pricing for the Sugar Sell line rather than a single universal CRM price. The page lists Standard, Advanced, and Premier with per-user monthly amounts billed annually. For other product lines referenced in third-party pricing summaries, the supplied materials do not provide full public pricing.

Yes. The official pricing page states a 15 user minimum for each published plan. That means the effective starting commitment is larger than one seat, even if a smaller buyer only needs a handful of users. The supplied documents do not disclose whether SugarCRM will make exceptions to that minimum.

Advanced adds mail and calendar integration, case management, bug tracking, Standard support, and several named capabilities including Sugar Intelligence, sales-i, and Smart Guides. Premier includes everything in Advanced and adds geo mapping, 2x file managed storage, 2x data managed storage, enhanced support, and a LinkedIn connector. The official page is explicit about included features, but it does not publish separate add-on prices for those capabilities.

Not in the supplied official materials. The pricing page shows annual billing, but it does not mention a free trial, intro discount, multi-year discount, or overage schedule. If a buyer needs more storage or a nonstandard package, the safest assumption from the supplied sources is that the vendor would quote it directly.

Next: Alternatives