Tidio Pricing & Plans

#2 in Live Chat Software

by Tidio · tidio.com

Live chat and chatbot platform for small businesses and online stores.

#2Live Chat SoftwareSmall business
Visit website

Pricing at a glance

◇ Pricing model

Hybrid: free plan plus usage-based customer service tiers, with separate standalone AI and automation products; core plans avoid per-seat billing and scale mainly by billable conversations and usage quotas.

↻ Billing notes

Tidio offers a 7-day free trial and does not require a credit card to start the trial. Annual billing is publicly presented alongside monthly billing, and the blog says annual billing includes 2 months free. The pricing page says subscriptions can be upgraded or downgraded at any time, with changes taking effect at the start of the next billing cycle. Seat minimums are not publicly emphasized for the core pricing page, and the company says the core support plan does not charge per agent. Quote-only tiers exist for Premium and for usage above the published quota thresholds.

Plans and pricing

5 tiers

Free

Monthly
$0 / mo.
  • Free-forever plan
  • 50 billable conversations
  • 10 seats
  • Live chat
  • Ticketing
  • Email management system

Billable conversations are capped at 50 on the free plan; Lyro AI Agent monthly limits can be upgraded only by moving into a paid quota, and Flows usage can be increased from the free 100 visitor allowance.

Starter

Monthly or annually billed pricing is publicly shown on the pricing page; the page also displays a Monthly / Annually switch with 2 months free for annual billing.
$24.17 /mo.
  • 100 billable conversations
  • 7-day free trial
  • 50 Lyro AI Agent conversations (one-off)
  • 100 Flows visitors reached
  • Live chat & Ticketing
  • Live visitors list

This tier includes 100 billable conversations per month. The pricing page also shows the plan with annual billing equivalent to $24.17 per month.

Growth

Monthly or annually billed pricing is publicly shown on the pricing page; annual billing is displayed in the pricing calculator and the plan page shows a monthly equivalent.
Starts at $49.17 /mo.
  • Everything in Starter
  • Advanced analytics
  • User permissions
  • Automatic chat assignment
  • Automatic reply
  • Live typing preview

Public pricing starts at $49.17 per month, with usage scaling from 250 billable conversations upward. The pricing page indicates higher quotas are available on Plus and Premium plans.

Plus

Monthly
Starts at $300 /mo.
  • Everything in Growth
  • Premium support
  • Dedicated Success Manager
  • Discounted usage rates
  • Departments
  • Multiproject

The pricing page says Plus starts at $300 per month, includes custom billable conversations, and is positioned for higher-scale usage. It also notes that higher quotas are available on Plus and Premium plans.

Premium

Not publicly disclosed
Contact for pricing
  • Everything in Plus
  • From 3,000 Lyro AI conversations
  • Guaranteed 50% Lyro AI resolution rate
  • Pay-per-resolution billing
  • Mobile SDK
  • AI insights & CSAT

Premium is quote-only and does not disclose a public price. The pricing page says it is for custom billable conversations and provides higher-volume AI and support capabilities.

Add-ons and extras

Lyro AI Agent

Starts at $32.50 /mo.

Standalone AI agent add-on that solves support questions automatically, supports human handoff, customizable communication style, and knowledge-based responses. The pricing page says it is available as a stand-alone product and includes a 7-day free trial.

Flows

Starts at $24.17 /mo.

Standalone automation add-on for proactive chat automation and conversion paths. The pricing page says it is available as a stand-alone product and includes a 7-day free trial.

No Tidio branding

Add-on (16.67 USD/mo.)

Branding removal is listed as a customization add-on on the pricing page.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Tidio’s public pricing page makes clear that usage can increase total spend even when the base plan looks affordable. Billable conversations, Lyro AI conversations, and visitors reached with Flows each have separate quotas, so teams with high support volume or heavy automation can outgrow the visible starting price quickly. The pricing page also notes discounted usage rates on Plus and pay-per-resolution billing in Premium, which can change total costs as activity rises.
⚠  Some features are only available on higher tiers or as add-ons, which can create step-up costs. The page highlights add-ons such as branding removal, and the Plus and Premium plans include items like dedicated support, custom limits, custom branding, and managed AI services that are not part of the entry tiers. Third-party pricing references also describe hidden costs in the form of AI and setup-related spend.

What buyers actually pay

A solo founder or very small support team that wants live chat plus basic ticketing with a trial first.

Expected cost$0 during the 7-day trial, then $0 /mo. on Free or $24.17 /mo. on Starter, depending on whether the team needs more than 50 billable conversations.
billable conversationsneed for live chat and ticketingwhether the team exceeds free quota

A small ecommerce team that needs automation and a moderate amount of support traffic.

Expected costStarts at $49.17 /mo. for Growth, with total cost increasing if the team exceeds the included conversation and automation quotas.
billable conversationsLyro AI conversationsFlows visitors reachedadvanced analyticsuser permissions

A growing business that needs premium support, stronger controls, and larger usage quotas.

Expected costStarts at $300 /mo. for Plus; higher usage, custom limits, and add-ons can push spend above the published base price.
custom billable conversationsdiscounted usage ratescustom number of seatscustom brandingpremium support

A high-volume team that wants managed AI or custom deployment.

Expected costNot publicly disclosed; Premium is quote-only and intended for custom billable conversations and managed AI service.
managed AIcustom analyticsSSOcompliancededicated services team

Pricing FAQ

Yes. Tidio says the free trial lasts 7 days. The pricing page also says you do not need to provide credit card information to access the trial. At the end of the trial, the account is automatically downgraded to the Free plan unless you upgrade to a paid option.

Tidio says the core support plan does not charge per agent, and the public pricing structure is centered on billable conversations instead. The pricing page shows seats on the Free and Starter plans and custom seat counts on higher tiers, but the main cost driver is usage rather than a pure per-seat model. That makes pricing easier to budget for teams that expect to add operators without multiplying license fees.

The pricing page says higher quotas are available on Plus and Premium, and that teams exceeding 2,000 billable conversations, 1,000 Lyro AI conversations, or 100,000 Flows visitors should contact Tidio for a custom plan. In practice, that means overage handling is tied to plan upgrades and custom contracts rather than a simple public overage fee. For high-volume teams, the safest assumption is that extra usage may require a quote.

No. Premium is listed as Contact for pricing, and the page does not disclose a public billing amount. It is positioned as the top-tier option for custom billable conversations, managed AI, and advanced service requirements. Buyers should expect a sales conversation rather than self-serve checkout for this tier.

Next: Alternatives