TOPdesk Pricing & Plans

#16 in Helpdesk

by TOPdesk · topdesk.com

Service management platform with helpdesk capabilities for handling customer and employee requests.

#16HelpdeskMid-market
Visit website

Pricing at a glance

◇ Pricing model

Per-agent subscription pricing with tiered plans; public list prices are shown on the official pricing page, and custom quotes are available for larger or specific requirements.

↻ Billing notes

TOPdesk’s official blog says pricing is based on the number of agents, with lower average price per agent as agent count increases. It says buyers can choose monthly or annual billing, or sign multi-year contracts to save on costs. The pricing page encourages larger organizations to contact sales for an exact quote, and it says downgrades are only possible at the end of the current contract term. A free trial is not publicly disclosed on the official pricing page; a third-party review listing mentions a free trial, but the official pricing documents provided here do not confirm it.

Plans and pricing

3 tiers

Essential

Monthly
£51 per agent/month
  • Incident Management
  • Asset Management
  • Unlimited assets, tickets, and end users
  • Self-Service Portal
  • Knowledge Base
  • Dashboard & Reporting

Unlimited assets, tickets, and end users are included. TOPdesk also says users who simply view dashboards are free, and the product page describes pricing as based on the number of agents.

Engaged

Monthly
£72 per agent/month
  • Change Management
  • Contract and SLA Management
  • Operations Management
  • Problem Management
  • AI Incident Categorization
  • AI Knowledge Item Generation

TOPdesk says pricing is based on the number of agents, and the more agents you add, the lower your average price. No public seat minimum is disclosed on the pricing page.

Excellent

Monthly
£101 per agent/month
  • Project Management
  • Webshop
  • Live chat
  • Annual health check
  • Benchmark reporting
  • AI Incident Summarization

TOPdesk says pricing is based on the number of agents, with custom quote guidance for larger deployments. No public seat minimum is disclosed on the pricing page.

Add-ons and extras

Reservations Management

Not publicly disclosed

The pricing page says you can add features to your plan as needs evolve, including Reservations Management and consultancy days.

Consultancy days

Not publicly disclosed

The pricing page names consultancy days as an add-on option. The blog and pricing page both indicate consultancy may be an extra cost, especially for implementation or post-implementation work.

Implementation by a consultant

Not publicly disclosed

TOPdesk says implementation by a consultant comes at a surcharge, and its blog identifies implementation by a consultant as the main additional cost to consider.

Integrations and post-implementation consultancy

Not publicly disclosed

TOPdesk says integrations with other tools and post-implementation consultancy might cost extra depending on the tool or situation.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  TOPdesk says there are no additional costs beyond the prices mentioned on its website, but it also notes some items can cost extra. The pricing page says additional services such as implementation by one of its consultants come at a surcharge, and it warns that use beyond the fair use policy may be charged extra. Its blog adds that implementation by a consultant is the main additional cost to consider, and that post-implementation consultancy and integrations with other tools might also add cost.
⚠  The pricing page states that prices do not include taxes and are subject to change. It also says subscriptions include software, hosting, updates, and support, and that TOPdesk updates are free. That means buyers should still budget for taxes and any paid professional services rather than assuming the list price is fully all-inclusive.

What buyers actually pay

A small service desk wants the entry plan with public list pricing and standard helpdesk features.

Expected cost£51 per agent/month on Essential.
number of agentsmonthly vs annual or multi-year billingconsultant implementation if needed

A team needs SLA and problem-management capabilities plus AI-assisted categorization and knowledge creation.

Expected cost£72 per agent/month on Engaged.
number of agentsadvanced feature setbilling cadenceimplementation or consultancy

An organization wants the highest public tier with project work, live chat, and expanded AI features.

Expected cost£101 per agent/month on Excellent.
number of agentspremium feature setcontract lengthimplementation and consulting services

A large organization wants a precise quote for a bigger deployment or tailored scope.

Expected costNot publicly disclosed; TOPdesk says to request an exact quote.
agent countcontract lengthscope of servicesconsultancy and integrations

Pricing FAQ

TOPdesk says its pricing is based on the number of agents, meaning the people who handle tickets. The official pricing page shows three public tiers with per-agent monthly prices. Its blog also says the average price per agent goes down as you add more agents.

TOPdesk’s blog says buyers can choose monthly or annual billing, or sign multi-year contracts to save on costs. However, the official pricing page provided here shows public list prices in monthly per-agent terms rather than publishing annual list prices. For exact annual or longer-term pricing, TOPdesk directs buyers to request a quote.

TOPdesk says there are no additional costs beyond the prices mentioned on its website, but it also says implementation by a consultant is a surcharge. The pricing page warns that prices do not include taxes and that usage beyond the fair use policy may be charged extra. The blog further notes that integrations and post-implementation consultancy may cost extra.

A third-party review listing says Free Trial, but the official TOPdesk pricing page provided here does not publicly confirm a trial. Because the task requires grounded pricing details, the safest interpretation is that a trial is not publicly disclosed in the official documents. Buyers should confirm trial availability directly with TOPdesk sales if that matters to the purchase decision.

Next: Alternatives