Zendesk Pricing & Plans

#1 in Helpdesk

by Zendesk · zendesk.com

Customer service and support platform for ticketing, omnichannel case management, and self-service.

Visit website

Pricing at a glance

◇ Pricing model

Seat-based per agent pricing with plan tiers, annual billing emphasis, optional add-ons, and some usage-based charges for AI and advanced features.

↻ Billing notes

Zendesk discloses seat-based pricing and says subscriptions can be month to month, annual, or multi-year. The pricing page emphasizes annual billing with a paid-yearly label on the published tiers and says annual subscriptions often include a discount compared with paying month-to-month. Zendesk also offers a 14-day free trial, with the default trial including the Customer Service Suite Professional plan, and the Zendesk for Startups program provides a 6-month trial of Zendesk Suite for up to 50 agents. Enterprise Service Plans generally require sales engagement, and Zendesk says invoice-based billing may be available depending on eligibility and terms.

Plans and pricing

4 tiers

Support Team

Paid yearly
$19 per agent/month
  • Email and ticketing system
  • Ticket routing
  • Prebuilt analytics dashboards
  • Pre-written responses
  • Customer context
  • Automations and triggers

For teams that have outgrown a shared inbox and need core support essentials.

Suite Team

Paid yearly
$55 per agent/month
  • Support Team features
  • AI Agents
  • AI Knowledge Base
  • AI Action Builder
  • Omnichannel routing
  • Messaging and live chat

For teams ready to unify support channels and automate resolutions with AI Agents.

Suite Professional

Paid yearly
$115 per agent/month
  • Suite Team features
  • AI Admin Copilot
  • AI App Builder
  • AI Writing Tools
  • AI Quick Reports
  • Skills-based routing

For teams optimizing support operations with advanced automation and AI-driven insights.

Suite Enterprise + Copilot

Talk to Sales
Not publicly disclosed
  • Suite Professional features
  • AI Intelligent Triage
  • AI Auto Assist
  • AI Generative AI for Voice
  • Approval workflows
  • Sandbox environment

For teams needing advanced security, governance and the most proactive AI assistant.

Add-ons and extras

Copilot

$50 agent/month paid yearly

AI assistance that empowers your entire team.

Workforce Engagement Bundle

$50 agent/month paid yearly

Elevate customer service quality and optimize agent performance.

Contact Center

$83 agent/month paid yearly

Power complex contact centers with ease of use and flexibility.

Zendesk + Forethought

Not publicly disclosed

Self-learning AI for any stack, with no migration required; customers are directed to contact sales for a demo.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Zendesk states that certain features, including App Builder, Action Builder, and Voice, are billed based on consumption exceeding applicable plan allowances. That means the public plan price may not represent the full spend if your team relies on those capabilities heavily. Zendesk also says add-ons are priced separately from the base plan and can be billed by seats, usage, or the specific add-on, which can increase total cost beyond the published subscription price.
⚠  The pricing FAQ also notes that some add-ons vary by plan tier and by purchase path, with self-serve and sales-assisted buying paths not always matching in availability. Enterprise plans generally require sales engagement, so quote-only procurement and invoice-based billing may introduce commercial terms that are not visible on the public pricing page.

What buyers actually pay

A small support team wants core ticketing and basic routing without committing to a large suite.

Expected cost$19 per agent/month, billed yearly.
Number of agent seatsAnnual billingAny add-ons or usage-based features

A growing team wants omnichannel support with AI-assisted resolution and live chat.

Expected cost$55 per agent/month, billed yearly.
Number of agent seatsOmnichannel routingAI and messaging capabilitiesAny add-ons

An operations team needs advanced automation, richer reporting, and voice workflows.

Expected cost$115 per agent/month, billed yearly.
Number of agent seatsAdvanced AI featuresVoice and routing capabilitiesOptional add-ons

An enterprise buyer needs advanced governance and security and is willing to go through sales.

Expected costNot publicly disclosed; talk to sales.
Enterprise requirementsSales-assisted contractingPotential invoice-based billingAdditional add-ons

Pricing FAQ

No. Zendesk publishes prices for several standard tiers and add-ons, but the top enterprise tier is quoted through sales. The pricing page also says add-ons can vary by plan tier and purchase path, so some costs are only confirmed during the buying process. If you need an enterprise package, Zendesk directs you to contact Sales.

Yes. Zendesk says it offers a 14-day free trial and that the default trial gives access to all features on the Customer Service Suite Professional plan. The page also notes that Copilot is included by default in the trial, while other add-ons may require contacting sales. Zendesk for Startups additionally provides a 6-month trial of Zendesk Suite for up to 50 agents.

Zendesk says subscriptions can be month to month, annual, or multi-year, but the published plan prices on the pricing page are shown as paid yearly. The FAQ says annual subscriptions often include a discount versus paying month to month. It also says sales-assisted purchasing may support invoice-based billing depending on eligibility and terms.

Zendesk says AI agents are included in every Suite and Support plan, but it also says pricing for AI agents is based on successful outcomes and that Automated Resolutions are the unit used to calculate and bill AI agent usage. The pricing page further states that certain features like App Builder, Action Builder, and Voice are billed based on consumption exceeding applicable plan allowances. That means AI-related spend can go beyond the published seat price.

Next: Alternatives