Appian pricing 2026: plans and costs
How AI answers describe Appian pricing
OutSystems and Appian are generally less transparent because enterprise pricing is quote-based.
Compared to: OutSystems · Microsoft Power Apps · Mendix
Quick pricing summary
- Community Edition: $0 free personal development environment
- Standard: Custom (user/month/app)
- Advanced: Custom (user/month/app)
- Premium: Custom (user/month/app)
- Worth noting: Paid tiers are priced per user, per month, per app; no public prices listed (contact sales). Snowflake and Kafka integrations only on Advanced and Premium.
Plans
Community Edition
$0 free personal development environment
- Free access to a dedicated Appian platform instance
- Personal development environment
Standard
Custom user/month/app
- Single data source, 4M rows/record type
- 5 RPA bots
- One portal per app
- Mobile apps
- 200K AI Actions per month
Advanced
Custom user/month/app
- Multiple data sources, 20M rows/record type
- 25 RPA bots
- Unlimited portals
- Offline experiences
- Process HQ
- Case Management Studio
- AI Agents, Composer, DocCenter
- 500K AI Actions per month
Premium
Custom user/month/app
- Multiple data sources, no row limit/record type
- Transparent data encryption for synced record types
- Unlimited RPA bots
- Unlimited portals
- AI Agents, Composer, DocCenter
- 1M AI Actions per month
What you get on each plan
| Feature | Community Edition | Standard | Advanced | Premium |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Process and Application Development | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Data Fabric sources and scale | not stated | Single data source, 4M rows/record type | Multiple data sources, 20M rows/record type | Multiple data sources, no row limit/record type |
| Smart Search | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Cloud Database | not stated | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Cloud Secure Link | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| RPA | not stated | 5 bots | 25 bots | Unlimited bots |
| Portals | not stated | One portal per app | Unlimited portals | Unlimited portals |
| Mobile Apps | not stated | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Offline Experiences | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| CSS Profiles | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Process HQ | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Case Management Studio | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Autoscale (for Process) | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Advanced Plug-Ins | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI Action limit | not stated | 200K/month | 500K/month | 1M/month |
| AI Agents | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Composer | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| DocCenter | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI Skills with Generative AI | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI Skills with Intelligent Document Extraction | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
| Agentic RPA | not stated | — | ✓ | ✓ |
Appian pricing vs alternatives
| Brand | Entry price | Free plan | Model | Best for | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appian | Contact sales | Yes | Per seat | — | |
| OutSystems | Contact sales | Yes | Flat tiers | Regulated enterprises that need to modernize legacy systems and run custom apps and agents they can trust | Compare → |
| Microsoft Power Apps | — | — | — | Organizations whose business users and professional developers need to build and govern internal business apps together | Compare → |
| Mendix | Free; paid from $1,090 / mo | Yes | Flat tiers | Enterprises building department-wide business applications and mission-critical core systems | Compare → |
| Retool | Free; paid from $10 per seat / mo | Yes | Per seat | Enterprises and business teams that want to build internal tools with AI while IT keeps governance, security review and audit trails. | Compare → |
List prices as published on appian.com/products/pricing. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.