Skip to content
SlateIndex

Retool pricing

Build internal software better, with AI.

Low-Code & No-CodeSan Francisco, CA, United States201–500 employeesFounded 2017

Visibility score
29.9%
down−4% vs last week
Weekly run · Nov 3

Data collected ·ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode·coverage 98.8%·next run

Pricing · updated Nov 3, 2026

Retool pricing 2026: plans and costs

How AI answers describe Retool pricing

If transparent, predictable pricing is your priority, I would shortlist Appsmith, Zoho Creator, Retool, and Budibase.

Compared to: Microsoft Power Apps · OutSystems · Mendix

  • Internal-tool platforms: often charge separately for builders and users; Retool starts around $10 per builder plus $5 per internal user monthly.
  • Retool — Best for internal tools and dashboards; its free plan supports up to 5 users, with limits on workflow runs and storage.
Quoted from answers in SlateIndex weekly runs

Quick pricing summary

  • Free: $0 month per builder
  • Team: $10 month per builder, billed annually
  • Business: $50 month per builder, billed annually
  • Enterprise: Custom (custom, billed annually)
  • Annual billing: saves 20% vs monthly
  • Worth noting: Billed per builder (user who created or edited an app/workflow in the billing cycle) plus per internal user. Team and Business prices shown billed annually; save 20% with annual billing. Free trial offered on Team and Business, length not stated.

Plans

 

Free

$0 month per builder
  • Up to 5 users
  • 250 pooled AI credits per month
  • Retool Cloud
  • Production only
  • $0/mo per internal user
 

Team

$10 month per builder, billed annually
  • $5/mo per internal user
  • Unlimited users
  • 1,000 pooled AI credits per month
  • Retool Cloud
  • Staging + production
 

Business

$50 month per builder, billed annually
  • $15/mo per internal user
  • Unlimited users + metered external
  • 3,000 pooled AI credits per month
  • Unlimited environments
  • External users + embedded apps
  • Audit logs
  • Rich permissions
 

Enterprise

Custom custom, billed annually
  • Unlimited users + unlimited external
  • 10,000 pooled AI credits per month
  • Retool Cloud, self-hosted, or air-gapped
  • Unlimited environments + up to 6 instances
  • Audit logs + streaming
  • Bring your own AI provider key
  • Granular roles
  • Git source control
  • SSO, SCIM, 2FA

What you get on each plan

FeatureFreeTeamBusinessEnterprise
Builder priceFree$10/month$50/monthCustom
Internal user priceFree$5/month$15/monthCustom
AI credits250/month1,000/month3,000/month10,000/month
User limitsUp to 5UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
External users + embedded apps——✓✓
ModulesUp to 5Up to 5UnlimitedUnlimited
Branding——✓Full white-labeling
Mobile offline mode——✓✓
Mobile push notifications——✓✓
White-label mobile apps———✓
Workflow runs500/month5,000/month5,000/monthCustom
Agent access control (RBAC)——✓✓
Agent free hoursUp to 20/monthUp to 20/monthUp to 20/monthUp to 20/month
EnvironmentsProduction onlyStaging & ProductionUnlimitedUnlimited
Resource environment permissions——✓✓
Rich permission controls——✓✓
Audit logs——✓✓
Usage analytics———✓
Source control (Git)———✓
Custom SSO———✓
Bring your own AI provider key———✓
DeploymentRetool CloudRetool CloudRetool CloudCloud, self-hosted, or air-gapped
Environmental configuration variables—✓✓✓

Hidden costs & add-ons

Cost driverPriceWhen it applies
Additional workflow runs$75 per 5,000 runs per monthTeam, Business
External users0-50 free; 51-250 $8/month; 251-500 $6/month; over 500 $4/monthBusiness, Enterprise
Additional AI credit packsNot statedTeam, Business

Retool pricing vs alternatives

BrandEntry priceFree planModelBest for
RetoolFree; paid from $10 per seat / moYesPer seat—
Microsoft Power Apps———Organizations whose business users and professional developers need to build and govern internal business apps togetherCompare →
OutSystemsContact salesYesFlat tiersRegulated enterprises that need to modernize legacy systems and run custom apps and agents they can trustCompare →
MendixFree; paid from $1,090 / moYesFlat tiersEnterprises building department-wide business applications and mission-critical core systemsCompare →
BubbleFree; paid from $32 / moYesUsage-basedFounders, startups and teams that want to build and launch web and mobile apps without writing codeCompare →

List prices as published on retool.com/pricing. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.

See how pricing shows up in AI answers

Engines quote pricing pages verbatim. Slate makes sure they quote the right numbers.

Book a Strategy Call

Cite as: SlateIndex, “Retool AI visibility profile”, https://slateindex.ai/brand/retool, data of Nov 3, 2026. Licence: CC BY 4.0.