Close CRM Pricing & Plans

#7 in CRM

by Close · close.com

Inside-sales CRM with calling, email, pipeline management, and task workflows.

#7CRMSmall business
Visit website

Pricing at a glance

Close publishes straightforward self-serve pricing, which makes it easier for buyers to estimate spend before a sales conversation. The public pricing model is per seat, with monthly and annual billing options, and the base subscription is supplemented by usage-based telephony, SMS, AI credits, and optional organization add-ons. That means the headline plan price is only part of the total cost for teams that call, text, or automate heavily. The official pricing page and help docs make the structure clear enough to compare plans, but some operational details, like exact credit allotments, seat minimums, and the full breakdown of usage-based telephony, are not fully disclosed in the supplied documents. For buyers, the key takeaway is that Close’s pricing is transparent at the plan level, but actual monthly spend will vary depending on calling volume, messaging volume, Chloe usage, and whether the account needs extra organizations. The page below reflects only publicly disclosed information from the supplied official and third-party references.

◇ Pricing model

Per-seat subscription with monthly or annual billing, plus usage-based telephony, SMS, AI credits, and organization add-ons.

↻ Billing notes

Close offers monthly and annual billing. Annual plans have discounted pricing, while monthly subscriptions can be upgraded, downgraded, or canceled anytime. Plan upgrades take effect immediately with prorated charges; downgrades take effect at the end of the billing term. A free trial is available with no credit card required, and the trial includes calling and AI credits. Close also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee after purchase. Qualified discounts are available for customers with 10+ seats who commit for 12+ months.

Plans and pricing

4 tiers

Solo

monthly
$9/user/month
  • Full CRM
  • calling
  • email
  • SMS

Best for a solo operation or a team of 2-3; seat minimum not publicly disclosed.

Essentials

monthly
$35/user/month
  • pipelines
  • team-level visibility

Seat minimum not publicly disclosed.

Growth

monthly
$99/user/month
  • more powerful Chloe features
  • workflows
  • advanced automation
  • additional organization included

Seat minimum not publicly disclosed.

Scale

monthly
$139/user/month
  • predictive dialing
  • lead visibility
  • advanced controls
  • additional organization included

Seat minimum not publicly disclosed.

Add-ons and extras

Calling and SMS usage

Not publicly disclosed

Calling and SMS are usage-based and charged separately at cost. Close says most outbound calls cost around $0.02 per minute, and phone numbers start at about $1 per month.

AI credits for Chloe and other AI features

Not publicly disclosed

Each plan includes a base amount of credits monthly automatically, and additional usage can be added as needed. Chloe access is free on all Close plans, but customers pay for the work Chloe does through AI credits and Telephony.

Additional organizations

$50 per organization, per month

All plans can create additional organizations tied to the primary organization at a fixed monthly charge.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Close’s public pricing does not bundle calling and SMS usage into the listed seat price. Instead, those are charged separately at cost, so teams with high call volume or heavy texting will see total spend rise with usage. The site also notes that AI activity consumes credits and that extra organizations are billed separately, which can add recurring costs beyond the base plan price.
⚠  Some features and operational needs may require higher plans or paid expansion. Growth and Scale include one additional organization, but more than one extra organization costs $50 per month each, and discounts are only offered to qualifying customers with 10+ seats committing to 12+ months.

What buyers actually pay

A solo rep or very small team wants a basic CRM with built-in communication tools.

Expected costAt least $9 per user per month before usage charges.
Solo plan seat pricecalling and SMS usageAI credits if Chloe is used

A growing team needs pipelines and team visibility.

Expected costAt least $35 per user per month before usage charges.
Essentials seat pricecalling and SMS usageAI credits if Chloe is used

A higher-volume sales team wants automation and advanced dialing.

Expected costAt least $99 to $139 per user per month before usage charges.
Growth or Scale seat pricecalling and SMS usageAI creditsextra organizations

Pricing FAQ

Yes. Close publishes self-serve plan pricing on its pricing page and also lists plan prices in third-party pricing references. The public tiers shown in the supplied documents are Solo, Essentials, Growth, and Scale. If you need enterprise-style negotiation or a quote-only tier, that is not publicly disclosed in the supplied sources.

Yes. Close says no credit card is required to start a free trial. The trial includes calling and AI credits so teams can test conversations, automation, and workflows before purchasing. Close also says users can sign up and start a trial without talking to sales.

Calling and SMS are billed separately from the base plan price. Close says usage is charged at cost, with most outbound calls around $0.02 per minute and phone numbers starting at about $1 per month. That means a team’s final cost depends on seat count plus usage.

Yes, but only for qualified customers. Close says it offers discounts for customers with 10+ seats who want to commit to Close for 12+ months. The documents supplied do not disclose a public discount percentage or exact tier-specific discount amount.

Next: Alternatives