Klaviyo’s public pricing is built for buyers who want to start small and scale with usage. The official materials show a free plan, paid plans that expand with active profiles and channel usage, and add-ons for products such as Composer, reviews, social marketing, and mobile messaging. In practice, that means there is not a single flat price for every customer; the amount you pay depends on list size, send volume, and which channels you activate. Public third-party references in the supplied documents say paid pricing begins at $20 per month, Email + SMS starts at $35 per month, and add-ons like reviews and marketing analytics can carry their own monthly prices. For larger organizations, Klaviyo also offers quote-based enterprise pricing. This page summarizes only what is publicly disclosed in the supplied sources, and where the documents do not expose a number, the field is marked as Not publicly disclosed rather than inferred.
◇ Pricing model
Free plan plus usage-based paid plans; add-ons and quote-based enterprise options
↻ Billing notes
Klaviyo publicly describes a free plan, paid plans that scale with contacts/profile counts and channel usage, and enterprise pricing that is available by request. The supplied pricing FAQ says customers can pay by major credit card, can update payment details from the account page, and will automatically move to a profile-compliant plan as active profile counts grow. The documents also say users can upgrade email and SMS channels independently, Composer credits reset each billing cycle, unused credits do not roll over, and some add-ons are offered with special introductory pricing through 9/30/2026 or 09/30/2026. No public annual-discount percentage is disclosed in the supplied documents.
The free plan is capped at 250 active profiles. The pricing page’s comparison table shows Free vs. Paid marketing plans and indicates that paid plans expand beyond this limit.
Paid Email
Monthly and usage-based
Starting at $20/month
Email marketing
Personalized email campaigns
Automated flows
Unified customer profiles with all-time data
Over 350 built-in integrations
Predictive analytics and reporting dashboards
Pricing scales based on the number of contacts and channel usage. The public materials do not disclose a single universal ceiling for all paid email customers.
Email + SMS
Monthly and usage-based
Starting at $35/month
Email marketing
SMS marketing
Public third-party pricing references say this tier starts at $35 per month, but Klaviyo’s public pages do not provide a complete fixed limit structure in the supplied documents.
Enterprise
Quote-based
Not publicly disclosed
Advanced needs for large organizations
Enterprise-grade security
Audit-ready compliance
Dedicated CSMs
Peak-season uptime backed by SLAs
The public homepage states that enterprise pricing is available for large organizations with advanced needs, but does not disclose a public list price.
Composer is presented as a separate add-on that uses monthly credit usage. Klaviyo says it has 10,000 free credits and displays special introductory pricing through 9/30/2026, but the supplied documents do not disclose a public dollar amount.
Mobile messages
Not publicly disclosed
Mobile messages are priced by volume and destination. Klaviyo says pricing includes carrier fees where applicable and shows a per-send formula, but the supplied pricing page text does not expose a specific public price for a message volume tier.
Reviews
Starting at $25/month
Klaviyo’s third-party pricing reference says users can purchase monthly add-ons for reviews starting at $25. The public pricing page also describes reviews as an add-on product with order-based sizing.
Marketing analytics
Starting at $100/month
Klaviyo’s third-party pricing reference says users can purchase monthly add-ons for marketing analytics starting at $100. The supplied official pricing page does not show a public numeric price in the extracted text.
Social marketing
Not publicly disclosed
Klaviyo’s pricing page presents social marketing as an add-on with special introductory pricing through 09/30/2026, but the supplied text does not expose a specific amount.
⚠ The supplied documents indicate several likely extra costs or variable charges beyond the base subscription. Carrier fees can apply to mobile messages, and Klaviyo explicitly notes that price includes carrier fees where applicable. The pricing materials also point to add-on products such as Composer, Reviews, Marketing Analytics, and Social Marketing, which can increase total spend depending on usage and configuration.
⚠ SMS-related use can scale independently from email, and Klaviyo says email and SMS channels can be upgraded separately. That means a buyer may see costs rise as sending volume increases or as they add more channels, even if the base plan name stays the same.
A small store wants to start with email marketing and stay under the free-plan cap.
Expected cost$0 until the account exceeds 250 active profiles; then a paid plan is required.
Active profilesEmail sending needsUpgrade from free to paid
A growing ecommerce brand needs paid email plus SMS.
Expected costStarting at $35/month for Email + SMS, with the final amount varying by contact count and channel usage.
ContactsEmail volumeSMS usage
A team wants AI-assisted campaign generation through Composer.
Expected costNot publicly disclosed; Klaviyo indicates Composer is a separate add-on priced on monthly credit usage and that it includes 10,000 free credits.
Yes. The supplied official homepage states that Klaviyo offers a free plan with core features, and the pricing page comparison table shows a Free plan with up to 250 active profiles. Paid plans then expand based on profile count and channel usage. For buyers, that means the free tier is suitable for testing or very small lists, but growth can quickly require an upgrade.
Klaviyo says paid plans scale based on the number of contacts and channel usage, such as email and SMS. The supplied documents do not provide one single universal paid-plan price list for all combinations, so pricing depends on usage and plan configuration. Third-party references in the supplied documents note paid pricing begins at $20 per month and Email + SMS starts at $35 per month.
Yes. The supplied pricing page and news content describe Composer, mobile messages, social marketing, and reviews as add-on-style offerings or separately priced capabilities. Some of these are explicitly tied to usage or introductory pricing windows, while others have no public dollar amount in the supplied text. If a buyer wants to plan accurately, they should expect add-ons to affect the final bill.
No public list price is disclosed in the supplied documents. The homepage says enterprise pricing is available for large organizations with advanced needs, and it highlights enterprise-grade security, dedicated CSMs, and SLAs. Because the price is quote-based, buyers would need to contact sales for a formal proposal.
Yes. The pricing FAQ says customers can upgrade email and SMS channels independently, and also says sending volume can trigger upgrades to higher plans. That gives buyers some flexibility if their email and SMS usage grow at different rates. It also means cost can rise unevenly depending on which channel becomes the main driver of volume.