Zoho Desk Pricing & Plans

#3 in Helpdesk

by Zoho · zoho.com

Customer support desk for case management, workflow automation, and omnichannel service.

Visit website

Pricing at a glance

Zoho Desk’s pricing is straightforward in structure: a free edition for small teams, then paid per-user tiers that scale from entry-level support through advanced automation, AI, telephony, and enterprise collaboration. On the official pricing page, Zoho presents annual billing as the published price reference point and notes that annual commitments receive a discount. That makes the page most useful for buyers comparing per-seat cost and feature depth across tiers rather than for estimating variable usage pricing. The public documents also show that Zoho separates some capabilities by edition, so the real buying decision is not just the subscription line item, but also whether you need light agents, messaging channels, advanced routing, or enterprise customization. Zoho also provides a 15-day free trial, a free edition with three user licenses, and special pricing for nonprofit and education customers, all of which can materially change first-year spend.

◇ Pricing model

Tiered per-user subscription with a free edition; paid plans are available on annual and monthly billing, with annual pricing publicly listed on the official pricing page and monthly pricing shown without exact amounts in the provided comparison document.

↻ Billing notes

Zoho Desk offers both annual and monthly billing, but the official pricing page explicitly says the annual prices reflect an up-front annual commitment discount and that customers can choose monthly or yearly subscriptions. The pricing page also offers a 15-day free trial for whichever plan you want to test, and the trial does not require a credit card. The plan comparison page states that local taxes are added to the displayed prices. The pricing page also says annual commitment discounts are available, and special pricing is available for non-profits and educational institutions. Paid editions can be changed during the trial, and if the trial ends the account is downgraded to the free plan unless a paid plan is purchased.

Plans and pricing

5 tiers

Free

Free forever
Free
  • 3 users
  • Email support
  • Help center
  • Advanced web forms
  • Knowledge base access
  • Customer happiness ratings not listed in the provided free-plan excerpt

3 users; the pricing page states the free plan offers three user licenses.

Express

Billed annually
₹420 per user/month
  • Email support
  • Social media support
  • Web forms
  • AI Agents
  • Generative AI (BYOK)
  • Direct assignment

No public seat minimum is disclosed in the provided documents. The pricing-comparison page shows the tier under annual and monthly billing, but the exact monthly amount is not publicly disclosed there.

Standard

Billed annually
₹800 per user/month
  • Everything in Express
  • Business messaging live chat
  • Instant messaging
  • Answer bot
  • Community forum
  • Work modes

User limit increases to 5 users; light agents are not included in the free edition and are shown as an add-on for paid plans.

Professional

Billed annually
₹1,400 per user/month
  • Everything in Standard
  • Telephony
  • Zia AI
  • Blueprints
  • Multi-department
  • Round-robin assignment

Unlimited users; light agents are priced separately in the comparison table.

Enterprise

Billed annually
₹2,400 per user/month
  • Everything in Professional
  • Live chat (Zoho SalesIQ)
  • Guided Conversations
  • Skill-based assignment
  • Multi-level IVR
  • Multi-brand help center

Unlimited users; includes 50 free light agents.

Add-ons and extras

Light Agent

₹345 per light agent/month

Available on paid plans for users who need internal collaboration without handling full support responsibilities. The Enterprise edition includes 50 free light users.

Local taxes

Not publicly disclosed

Local taxes such as VAT or GST are charged in addition to the listed prices.

Hidden and indirect costs

Worth budgeting for
⚠  Zoho Desk states that local taxes will be charged in addition to the listed prices, so buyers should budget for VAT, GST, or similar taxes depending on their region. The pricing page also notes that some messaging channels can have usage-based charges applied by the channel provider, such as WhatsApp, which can affect total cost beyond the Zoho Desk subscription.
⚠  The comparison page shows that some capabilities are limited by edition, including ticket counts, workflow capacity, channel counts, and add-on brands on social channels. That means the real cost can rise as a team needs more channels, more automation, or more collaboration capacity than the base plan includes.
Evidencezoho.com

What buyers actually pay

A small team wants to start free and only needs basic email ticketing and a help center.

Expected costFree
3-user free editionNo public billing commitmentUpgrade only if the team outgrows the free limits

A growing support team needs automation, custom reports, and omnichannel support.

Expected cost₹800 per user/month on Standard, billed annually
5-user limit on StandardAnnual billingPossible taxesOptional paid channels or add-ons not included in base pricing

A larger support operation needs telephony, advanced AI, and department-level automation.

Expected cost₹1,400 per user/month on Professional, billed annually
Unlimited usersLight agents billed separately at ₹345 per light agent/monthAnnual billingPossible taxes

An enterprise wants advanced routing, custom modules, and more collaboration capacity.

Expected cost₹2,400 per user/month on Enterprise, billed annually
Unlimited users50 free light agents includedAnnual billingPossible taxes

Pricing FAQ

Yes. Zoho Desk offers a free edition with three user licenses, and it also offers a 15-day free trial for whichever paid plan you want to try. The trial does not require a credit card. If the trial ends without a purchase, the account is downgraded to the free plan.

The official pricing page lists annual billing prices per user per month, and it shows that those annual prices are discounted versus monthly billing. The comparison page also shows both monthly and yearly billing columns, but the provided document text does not expose the exact monthly amounts for each tier. For a buyer, that means the publicly confirmed numbers in the documents are annual-billing rates.

Yes. The comparison page says local taxes are added to the listed prices. It also notes that some messaging channels, such as WhatsApp, may incur usage-based charges from the channel provider. In addition, some features and capacities are edition-limited, so teams with more complex needs may need a higher plan or add-ons.

Next: Alternatives