Skip to content
SlateIndex

BILL Spend & Expense pricing

New

Corporate cards, budgets and expense control with credit lines, from BILL.

Expense ManagementSan Jose, California1,001–5,000 employees

Visibility score
29.7%
New vs last week
Weekly run · Nov 2

Data collected ·ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode·coverage 100%·next run

Pricing · updated Nov 2, 2026

BILL Spend & Expense pricing 2026: plans and costs

How AI answers describe BILL Spend & Expense pricing

BILL Spend & Expense — $0 per user with corporate cards, receipt matching, budgets, and expense controls; card approval may be required.

Compared to: Ramp · Expensify · Zoho

  • Card-First / Interchange Revenue (Free Software): Many modern spend-management platforms (such as Ramp, BILL Spend & Expense/Divvy, and Brex) offer their core expense software entirely for free ($0/u s e r/m o ).
  • Free / Card-Linked Platforms: Options like BILL Spend & Expense are free to use with $0 monthly or annual subscription fees when utilizing their integrated corporate cards.
Quoted from answers in SlateIndex weekly runs

Quick pricing summary

  • Spend & Expense: $0 user/month
  • Essentials (AP & AR): $49 user/month
  • Team (AP & AR): $65 user/month
  • Corporate (AP & AR): $89 user/month
  • Enterprise (AP & AR): Custom (custom pricing)
  • Worth noting: Spend & Expense is free ($0/user/month); AP & AR plans are separate paid per-user subscriptions with a free trial available in most cases (length not stated). Per-transaction fees apply regardless of plan. Spend & Expense column in matrix reflects AP/AR features not included.

Plans

 

Spend & Expense

$0 user/month
  • Corporate cards
  • Budgets
  • Expense tracking
  • Access to credit lines from $1,000-$5M (not guaranteed)
  • No subscription or per-user software fees
 

Essentials (AP & AR)

$49 user/month
  • Manual CSV import/export with accounting software
  • Automate approval workflows
  • Pay by ACH, virtual card, credit card, and more
  • Automatic W-9 collection and verification
  • 6 standard user roles
  • Create custom invoices
  • Automate payment reminders
  • Auto-charge and auto-pay
 

Team (AP & AR)

$65 user/month
  • Automatic 2-way sync with QuickBooks Online/Pro/Premier and Xero
  • AI multi-line bill coding with Invoice Coding Agent
  • Custom user roles
  • Cash flow forecasting (QBO users)
  • All Essentials features
 

Corporate (AP & AR)

$89 user/month
  • Custom approval policies
  • Discounts for approver-only users
  • Procurement: purchase requests, purchase orders, tolerance rules, 2-way matching
  • Single sign-on
  • Multi-entity, multi-location accounting
  • All Team features
 

Enterprise (AP & AR)

Custom custom pricing
  • Automatic 2-way sync with QuickBooks Enterprise, Oracle NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Microsoft Dynamics, Acumatica, Rillet
  • PO sync and 2- and 3-way matching
  • Dual control
  • Premium phone support
  • All Corporate features

What you get on each plan

FeatureSpend & ExpenseEssentials (AP & AR)Team (AP & AR)Corporate (AP & AR)Enterprise (AP & AR)
Automate approval workflows—✓✓✓✓
AI multi-line bill coding (Invoice Coding Agent)——✓✓✓
Custom approval policies———✓✓
Custom user roles——✓✓✓
Discounts for approver-only users———✓✓
QuickBooks Online/Pro/Premier & Xero—Via manual CSV import/exportAutomatic 2-way syncAutomatic 2-way syncAutomatic 2-way sync
NetSuite, Sage Intacct, Dynamics, QB Enterprise sync————Automatic 2-way sync
Procurement (POs, purchase requests, matching)—Via Procurement add-onVia Procurement add-on✓✓
API access—✓✓✓✓
Cash flow forecasting (QBO users)——✓✓✓
Single sign-on———✓✓
Multi-entity, multi-location accounting———✓✓
Dual control————✓
Premium phone support————✓

Hidden costs & add-ons

Cost driverPriceWhen it applies
Procurement add-onNot statedEssentials, Team
ACH/ePayment$0.59 per transactionAll plans
Check (mailed)$1.99 per checkAll plans
International USD Wire$19.99All plans
Instant Payment1.0% ($9.99 min, $100 max)All plans
Pay by card2.9%All plans
1099 E-filing to IRS$2.99 per 1099All plans

BILL Spend & Expense pricing vs alternatives

BrandEntry priceFree planModelBest for
BILL Spend & ExpenseFree; paid from $49 per seat / moYesPer seat—
RampFree; paid from $15 per seat / moYesPer seatStartups and global enterprises alike; the free plan suits smaller teams that want to simplify finances.Compare →
Expensify———Individuals organizing their own expenses, and businesses managing expenses for teams of any sizeCompare →
Zoho———Businesses of all sizes, from startups to enterprises, wanting one suite for sales, support, finance and HRCompare →
BrexFree; paid from $12 per seat / moYesPer seatStartups, mid-size companies and enterprises that want cards, expenses, bill pay and travel in one platformCompare →

List prices as published on www.bill.com:443/product/pricing. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.

See how pricing shows up in AI answers

Engines quote pricing pages verbatim. Slate makes sure they quote the right numbers.

Book a Strategy Call

Cite as: SlateIndex, “BILL Spend & Expense AI visibility profile”, https://slateindex.ai/brand/bill-spend-expense, data of Nov 2, 2026. Licence: CC BY 4.0.