Skip to content
SlateIndex

Stripe pricing

New

Financial infrastructure to grow your revenue.

E-Commerce PlatformsSouth San Francisco, California, United States5,000+ employeesFounded 2010

Visibility score
15.9%
New vs last week
Weekly run · Nov 3

Data collected ·ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode·coverage 100%·next run

Pricing · updated Nov 3, 2026

Stripe pricing 2026: plans and costs

Quick pricing summary

  • Standard: Custom (2.9% + 30¢ per successful transaction for domestic cards)
  • Custom: Custom (custom pricing, contact sales)
  • Worth noting: Stripe publishes product-level rates rather than seat plans. Standard has no setup, monthly or hidden fees. Rates shown are for domestic cards; international, currency conversion, Terminal, Payouts and other products are priced separately on the page.

Plans

 

Standard

Custom 2.9% + 30¢ per successful transaction for domestic cards
  • Global access
  • Built-in fraud prevention
  • Tools to optimize your checkout
  • Payments optimizations to boost revenue
  • Embedded payments for platforms & marketplaces
  • Fast, predictable payouts to your bank accounts
  • Phone, chat, and email support
  • Security, reliability and compliance
  • Standard pricing for all products
 

Custom

Custom custom pricing, contact sales
  • IC+ pricing
  • Volume discounts
  • Multi-product discounts
  • Country-specific rates

What you get on each plan

FeatureStandardCustom
Built-in fraud prevention✓not stated
Phone, chat, and email support✓not stated
Volume discountsnot stated✓
Multi-product discountsnot stated✓
Country-specific ratesnot stated✓

Hidden costs & add-ons

Cost driverPriceWhen it applies
Custom domain$10.00 per monthPayment Links and Checkout
Post-payment invoices0.4% on transaction total, $2.00 cap per invoicePayment Links and Checkout
Instant payouts1.5% of Instant Payouts volume, minimum fee 50¢Payouts to bank or eligible debit card
Dispute received fee$15.00 per disputeCard payment disputes
Standalone 3DS$0.12 per attemptStandalone 3DS API
Cellular data on Terminal readers$10.00 per reader per monthEnabled Terminal card readers

Stripe pricing vs alternatives

BrandEntry priceFree planModelBest for
StripeContact salesNoUsage-based—
Shopify$29 / moNo · 3-day trialFlat tiersMerchants selling online, in person, and in AI chats, from solo entrepreneurs and small teams to global and complex businessesCompare →
BigCommerce$39 / moNo · 15-day trialFlat tiersBusinesses scaling operations across channels, markets, or catalogs, including brands selling both B2C and B2BCompare →
WooCommerce———Merchants and developers who want full control over their store, checkout and costs on WordPress.Compare →
Adobe Commerce————Compare →

List prices as published on stripe.com/pricing. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.

See how pricing shows up in AI answers

Engines quote pricing pages verbatim. Slate makes sure they quote the right numbers.

Book a Strategy Call

Cite as: SlateIndex, “Stripe AI visibility profile”, https://slateindex.ai/brand/stripe, data of Nov 3, 2026. Licence: CC BY 4.0.