Skip to content
SlateIndex

Bitwarden pricing

Open source password, passkey and secrets management

Identity & Access ManagementSanta Barbara, California, USA201–500 employeesFounded 2016

Visibility score
5.6%
up+3.4% vs last week
Weekly run · Nov 3

Data collected ·ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode·coverage 98.8%·next run

Pricing · updated Nov 3, 2026

Bitwarden pricing 2026: plans and costs

Quick pricing summary

  • Free: $0 forever
  • Premium: $1.65 month, billed annually at $19.80
  • Families: $3.99 month for up to 6 users, billed annually at $47.88
  • Teams: $4 user per month, billed annually
  • Enterprise: $6 user per month, billed annually
  • Custom (large organizations): Custom (contact sales)
  • Worth noting: Pricing in USD based on annual subscription, taxes not included. Free trials offered for Families, Teams and Enterprise (duration not stated). Matrix blanks mean not stated on pages.

Plans

 

Free

$0 forever
  • Basic password management
  • Unlimited devices, unlimited passwords
  • Free sharing with another user
  • Bitwarden Send
 

Premium

$1.65 month, billed annually at $19.80
  • Integrated authenticator
  • File attachments
  • Emergency access
  • Security reports
  • Share vault items with one other user
 

Families

$3.99 month for up to 6 users, billed annually at $47.88
  • 6 premium accounts
  • Unlimited sharing
  • Unlimited collections
  • Organization storage
 

Teams

$4 user per month, billed annually
  • Share credentials securely
  • Audit activity with event logs
  • Synchronize your existing directory
  • Automate provisioning with SCIM
 

Enterprise

$6 user per month, billed annually
  • All Teams features
  • Granular access control
  • Passwordless SSO integration
  • Enterprise policies
  • Flexibility to self-host
  • Access Intelligence risk remediation
  • Free Families plan for all users
 

Custom (large organizations)

Custom contact sales
  • Tailored plan

What you get on each plan

FeatureFreePremiumFamiliesTeamsEnterpriseCustom (large organizations)
Premium accounts included—1 person6 peopleUnlimited usersUnlimited users
Encrypted file attachments—5 GB personal (expandable)5 GB personal and 5 GB for family items (expandable)5 GB personal and 5 GB for organization items (expandable)5 GB personal and 5 GB for organization items (expandable)
Integrated authenticator (TOTP)—✓✓✓✓
Emergency access—✓✓✓✓
Event and audit logs✓✓
SCIM support✓✓
Directory Connector✓✓
Passwordless SSO integration—✓
Policies—✓
Custom roles—✓
Self-host option✓✓—✓
Free Families plan for users—✓
Secrets Manager machine accountsUp to 20, $1 per additionalUp to 50, $1 per additional

Hidden costs & add-ons

Cost driverPriceWhen it applies
Secrets Manager (Teams)$6.00/user/monthTeams
Secrets Manager (Enterprise)$12.00/user/monthEnterprise
Additional Secrets Manager machine account$1 per machine accountTeams (beyond 20), Enterprise (beyond 50)
Additional file storageAdditional fee (not stated)Premium, Families, Teams, Enterprise

Bitwarden pricing vs alternatives

BrandEntry priceFree planModelBest for
BitwardenFree; paid from $1.65 per seat / moYesPer seat—
Microsoft Entra ID————Compare →
Okta$6 per seat / moNo · 30-day trialPer seatOrganizations that need to secure workforce, customer, partner and AI agent identities from one cloud identity platform.Compare →
JumpCloud$9 per seat / moNo · 30-day trialPer seatIT teams, from startups to enterprises and MSPs, that manage mixed-OS device fleets and want identity and device management in one platform.Compare →
AWS————Compare →

List prices as published on bitwarden.com/pricing/business/. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.

See how pricing shows up in AI answers

Engines quote pricing pages verbatim. Slate makes sure they quote the right numbers.

Book a Strategy Call

Cite as: SlateIndex, “Bitwarden AI visibility profile”, https://slateindex.ai/brand/bitwarden, data of Nov 3, 2026. Licence: CC BY 4.0.