Skip to content
SlateIndex

New Relic pricing

New

Intelligent Observability resolves issues at scale before they impact your bottom line.

ObservabilitySan Francisco, CA, United States1,001–5,000 employeesFounded 2008

Visibility score
47.1%
New vs last week
Weekly run · Nov 3

Data collected ·ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode·coverage 100%·next run

Pricing · updated Nov 3, 2026

New Relic pricing 2026: plans and costs

How AI answers describe New Relic pricing

Sources: Official Datadog pricing, Splunk pricing, New Relic pricing and published 2026 pricing comparison.

Compared to: Datadog · Grafana · Dynatrace

  • For an ongoing free option rather than a time-limited trial, Grafana Cloud and New Relic offer permanent free tiers within usage limits.
  • New Relic: 100 GB/month free, then roughly $0.40 per GB plus user charges.
  • New Relic is a strong choice if you want an observability platform with transparent, publicly listed pricing.
Quoted from answers in SlateIndex weekly runs

Quick pricing summary

  • Free: $0 per month, one full platform user and 100 GB ingest
  • Standard: $10 per first full platform user/month; $99 per additional user (max 5)
  • Pro: $349 per full platform user/month (annual commitment); $418.80 monthly pay as you go
  • Enterprise: Custom (contact sales)
  • Worth noting: Free tier includes 100 GB ingest and one full platform user. Standard and Pro are usage-based with user fees. Enterprise pricing is by sales contact.

Plans

 

Free

$0 per month, one full platform user and 100 GB ingest
  • 100 GB data ingest per month
  • One full platform user
  • Unlimited basic users
  • 500 synthetic checks
  • Default data retention of at least 8 days
 

Standard

$10 per first full platform user/month; $99 per additional user (max 5)
  • Limited to 5 full platform users
  • SAML single sign-on
  • Ticketed support with 2 business day response SLA
  • Pay-as-you-go option
  • Core users $49/user
 

Pro

$349 per full platform user/month (annual commitment); $418.80 monthly pay as you go
  • Unlimited full platform users
  • Commitment options
  • 2-hour critical initial support response SLA
  • Data Plus eligibility
  • Core users $49/user
 

Enterprise

Custom contact sales
  • Everything in Pro
  • FedRAMP Moderate and HIPAA eligibility with Data Plus
  • Priority ticket routing
  • 1-hour critical initial support response SLA

What you get on each plan

FeatureFreeStandardProEnterprise
Full platform users1Up to 5UnlimitedUnlimited
Basic users$0$0$0$0
Core users-$49/user$49/user$49/user
Data ingest beyond free 100 GB (original option)Included$0.40/GB$0.40/GBContact Sales
Data Plus ingest beyond free 100 GB—$0.60/GB$0.60/GBContact Sales
SAML single sign-onnot stated✓✓✓
Critical support response SLAnot stated2 business days2 hours1 hour
Commitment options——✓✓
Pay as you go—✓✓—
FedRAMP Moderate and HIPAA eligibility———yes with Data Plus
Priority ticket routing———✓

Hidden costs & add-ons

Cost driverPriceWhen it applies
Advanced Computepay for what you useCompute capacity units consumed above the free 100 GB
Data Plus data ingest$0.60/GB beyond free 100 GBStandard and Pro data ingest
EU data center storage$0.05/GB per monthData ingest stored in the EU data center
Additional synthetic checks$0.005 per checkChecks beyond the amount included in the edition

New Relic pricing vs alternatives

BrandEntry priceFree planModelBest for
New RelicFree; paid from $10 / moYesUsage-based—
Datadog$0.05 / moNoUsage-basedEngineering teams that maintain, optimize and secure cloud or hybrid environmentsCompare →
GrafanaFree; paid from $19 / moYesUsage-basedTeams that want open-standard observability without lock-in, from startups to Fortune 500 enterprisesCompare →
Dynatrace$1.4 / moNo · 15-day trialUsage-basedLarge enterprises running cloud-native, hybrid and AI workloads that want one platform for observability and securityCompare →
OpenTelemetry———Teams that want to instrument applications once and keep the freedom to change observability backendsCompare →

List prices as published on newrelic.com/pricing. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.

See how pricing shows up in AI answers

Engines quote pricing pages verbatim. Slate makes sure they quote the right numbers.

Book a Strategy Call

Cite as: SlateIndex, “New Relic AI visibility profile”, https://slateindex.ai/brand/new-relic, data of Nov 3, 2026. Licence: CC BY 4.0.