Sprout Social pricing 2026: plans and costs
(Note: Enterprise-heavy tools like Sprout Social publish their tiered pricing, but large corporate options like Sprinklr or Brandwatch often require a custom demo/quote).
Compared to: Hootsuite · Buffer · Agorapulse
- Sprout Social : Provides a comprehensive 30-day free trial across its advanced social media management and analytics suites.
Quick pricing summary
- Essentials: $79 seat/month (billed annually)
- Standard: $199 seat/month (billed annually)
- Professional: $299 seat/month (billed annually)
- Advanced: $399 seat/month (billed annually)
- Enterprise: Custom (custom)
- Worth noting: Listed prices are billed annually. Essentials is $99 per seat/month billed monthly. 30-day free trial, no credit card required. Enterprise matrix values partly inferred from 'Everything in Advanced'; not shown in comparison table.
Plans
Essentials
- Connect up to 5 social profiles
- Optimal send times
- Profile and post-level reporting
- Trellis AI agent
Standard
- 5 social profiles
- Consolidated inbox and collaboration tools
- Keyword and location monitoring
- Trellis AI agent
- Review management
Professional
- Everything in Standard
- Unlimited social profiles
- Message tagging
- Extensive competitor, tag and paid insights
- Enhance Post by AI Assist
Advanced
- Everything in Professional
- Enhance Reply by AI Assist
- Sentiment in the Smart Inbox and Reviews
- The Sprout API and Helpdesk integrations
- Team productivity and social customer care reports
- Message Spike Alerts
Enterprise
- Everything in Advanced
- White-glove onboarding and implementation
- Plan tailored to your enterprise business
- Dedicated service for SSO setup
- Priority customer support
What you get on each plan
| Feature | Essentials | Standard | Professional | Advanced | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Social profiles | 5 | 5 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Monthly AI agent credits per seat | 100 | 100 | 100 | 100 | Not stated |
| Brand keywords per group | Not included | 10 | 10 | 20 | Not stated |
| Mobile app for iOS and Android | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
Hidden costs & add-ons
| Cost driver | Price | When it applies |
|---|---|---|
| Trellis Plus (1,000 AI credits per seat/month) | $28 per seat/month annual; $35 per seat/month billed monthly | All plans |
| Premium Analytics | Contact sales | Standard plan and up |
| Listening | Contact sales | Standard plan and up |
| Employee Advocacy | Contact sales | Standard plan and up |
| Professional Services | Contact sales | Standard plan and up |
| Influencer Marketing | Contact sales | No Sprout plan required |
| NewsWhip | Contact sales | No Sprout plan required |
Sprout Social pricing vs alternatives
| Brand | Entry price | Free plan | Model | Best for | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sprout Social | $79 per seat / mo | No · 30-day trial | Per seat | — | |
| Hootsuite | $99 per seat / mo | No · 14-day trial | Per seat | Teams and agencies that manage many social accounts, and larger organizations such as enterprise companies and franchises that need approvals, governance, and expert support. | Compare → |
| Buffer | Free; paid from $5 per seat / mo | Yes | Per seat | Creators, brands and agencies that post across many social channels and want flexible per-channel pricing | Compare → |
| Agorapulse | — | — | — | Social media managers, marketing leaders and agencies that need to prove social media's business results | Compare → |
| HubSpot | Free; paid from $7 per seat / mo | Yes | Per seat | Startups, small and mid-sized businesses and enterprises wanting marketing, sales and service on one CRM. | Compare → |
List prices as published on sproutsocial.com/pricing/. Totals are worked examples, not quotes.